Search Unity

[PathTracer] InitializeLightmapData job with hash: 120fb6e5e3ae5bc68ee62d5005962700 failed with exit

Discussion in 'Global Illumination' started by KarlKarl2000, Jul 24, 2018.

1. KarlKarl2000

KarlKarl2000

Hi guys,

I'm new to light map baking, so please bear with me.

I tried to bake my level today, it's been running over 7 hours. The original estimation Unity told me, was 3 hours.

I came back a few hours later, to see I had 18 minutes left. Which I was pretty happy to see. But then I noticed whenever it reached 12 -13 minutes, the baking time would reset back to 19 minutes.

I don't think my bake is going to finish. I'm baking a 2d platformer, that's made with 3d objects. So I can't really say it's an "outdoors" environment. (I read in another thread outdoor scenes would be better off using Enlighten)

I've attached some screenshots about settings and the error. I used Mesh Baker (asset store), to combine as many objects as possible into "chunks" of assets. For example: a house and its surrounding trees would be a chunk. I made those "chunks" lightmap static only. There's around 20 of these "chunks" and I have smaller unique detail assets like street signs etc, as their own individual game objects.

I have about 30 lights. (Is that too much? They're set to Mixed)

Should I be making my "platform colliders" static as well? They have a mesh renderer on them so I can see them in editor, but are not rendered by any cameras at runtime. If I made them static, would those be considered in the lightmap baking process?

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thank you

Attached Files:

2. Ragueel

Ragueel

I had similar problem recently. I don't know how I fixed it but turning off some objects then rebaking lightmaps helped me. So try to find that meshes that are not correctly baking or causing errors and rebake, also i noticed that if you have empty gameobjects that are static also causes this error.

EDIT: