Search Unity

Package Manager forever "Loading packages ..."

Discussion in 'Package Manager' started by Scotchee, Jan 30, 2019.

  1. maximeb_unity

    maximeb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    143
    Hi @Hellshrekers ,

    The file that contains the most valuable information is the report file (located at
    /Library/Application Support/Unity/UnityPackageManagerDiagnostics/diagnostic_report_20190803-125619.txt
    in your case, according to the logs).
     
  2. maximeb_unity

    maximeb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    143
    @buc,

    Are you still getting inconsistent package list results? I.e. getting different lists of packages if you restart the Editor.
     
  3. Hellshrekers

    Hellshrekers

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Hope this helps fix this, I need to have a project done by the end of September and this is hindering my progress.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. parthasarker3

    parthasarker3

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Going through this thread, I just fixed this issue! I searched for firewall in windows and went to "Allow an app to go through firewall" and then allowed private and public network for unity there.
     
    ajtracy300 and maximeb_unity like this.
  5. Bagazi

    Bagazi

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2018
    Posts:
    144
    Now the site still be reachable? I cant open it..
     
  6. maximeb_unity

    maximeb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    143
    That URL (http://download.packages.unity.com/) redirects to CDN servers hosting package files. It needs full URLs to files to be downloaded; the servers don't return any information if you just type in the root URL, which is why it seems not to be reachable, while it's just not usable with a browser.
     
  7. ajtracy300

    ajtracy300

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    I disabled my firewall temporarily and this fixed it for me! It's strange that I had to disable it though, the version of unity I'm using currently is already white-listed with my firewall...
     
    479813005 likes this.
  8. maximeb_unity

    maximeb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    143
    Depending on your firewall, you may need to configure it to whitelist
    UnityPackageManager(.exe, on Windows)
    as well. This executable is the one performing outgoing package requests, not Unity. Please refer to the Unity Manual for more details on the configuration in this case.
     
  9. vall_stria

    vall_stria

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Hello i got this problem too using unity 2019.1.8f1. me from indonesia any update?
     

    Attached Files:

  10. VGGD

    VGGD

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Hi there, I also encountered the same issues described before and ran the UPM Diagnostic software.

    It seems like I can't even connect to the UPM package repository, even though my proxy settings are set.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. maximeb_unity

    maximeb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    143
    Hi @VGGD,

    The repo lists dubious entries - do I guess correctly that you changed some values for privacy reasons? To get personalized support without having to do this, I recommend reporting a bug (Help > Report a Bug) then attach the unmodified report and log to the issue.
     
  12. cassandraL

    cassandraL

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Posts:
    91
    Hi @vall_stria,
    It would be more helpful to get the report generated instead of the steps taken by the UPM Diagnostic software. Is it possible to get the report to better help you out?
     
  13. VGGD

    VGGD

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    You guessed it right @maximeb_unity.

    I'll do that and keep you informed if anything gets solved.