Search Unity

OVR Oculus Build Errors

Discussion in 'AR/VR (XR) Discussion' started by mdk-117, May 22, 2018.

1. mdk-117

mdk-117

Hi! I am very new to VR development and I`m currently having issues with building my VR project.

I am working with Unity 2018.1 and with Oculus Rift + touch controllers. For my project I used Oculus Integration and Oculus Sample Framework (version 1.25) and everything works fine inside the editor. Unfortunately, I get some errors from OVR scripts when I try to create a build and I have no idea how to fix them or why they appear.

I read some comments in the asset store about issues with the Oculus Sample Frame work, so I even tried to create a simple build in a new project with only Oculus Integration asset imported and nothing else, but I still get the same errors. These errors appear in every project with Oculus Integration I tried so far:

Assets/Oculus/VR/Scripts/Util/OVRInputModule.cs(31,35): error CS0012: The type `UnityEngine.MonoBehaviour' is defined in an assembly that is not referenced. Consider adding a reference to assembly `UnityEngine, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'

Assets/Oculus/VR/Scripts/Util/OVRPhysicsRaycaster.cs(48,32): error CS1715: `UnityEngine.EventSystems.OVRPhysicsRaycaster.eventCamera': type must be `UnityEngine.Camera' to match overridden member `UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseRaycaster.eventCamera'

Assets/Oculus/VR/Scripts/Util/OVRRaycaster.cs(62,28): error CS1715: `OVRRaycaster.eventCamera': type must be `UnityEngine.Camera' to match overridden member `UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseRaycaster.eventCamera'

All I do is:
    1. Create a new project in unity
    2. Download and import oculus utilities or import oculus integration from asset store
    3. Create a new scene, place OVRPlayer Controller prefab (or also tried with sample scenes)
    4. Add scene(s) in build settings
    5. Build

Do you have any idea/experience to fix this?

Thank you for any help, tips!!