Search Unity

  1. New Unity Live Help updates. Check them out here!

    Dismiss Notice

original sprite in build as well as atlas

Discussion in '2D' started by BillyMFT, May 22, 2018.

  1. BillyMFT

    BillyMFT

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Posts:
    178
    I'm working on an iOS game and when I look at the build report it seems like my original sprites are being included as well the atlases that contain them.

    eg

    Build Report
    Uncompressed usage by category:
    Textures 198.0 mb 18.4%
    ...

    Used Assets and files from the Resources folder, sorted by uncompressed size:
    ...
    4.0 mb 0.4% Built-in Texture2D: SpriteAtlasTexture-Cards-2048x2048-fmt33
    ...
    682.5 kb 0.1% Assets/SpritesPacked/Cards/Card1.png
    682.5 kb 0.1% Assets/SpritesPacked/Cards/Card2.png
    ...

    What could cause this to happen? I originally had them in the Resources folder but that broke the packer so instead I moved them out and now I reference them using simple scriptableobjects that have Sprite arrays. I don't think there is anything unusual about my import settings.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/vv2wdhjxsdir0vx/Screenshot 2018-05-22 21.54.09.png?dl=0

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks
     
  2. BillyMFT

    BillyMFT

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Posts:
    178
  3. Sneeza

    Sneeza

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Posts:
    8
    I'm having this exact same issue on 2017.1.3f1. I have a few hundred textures being packed into atlases and the original textures are always being included in the build regardless of what I do. I've removed references to them from all prefabs, and the only dependencies that show up when selecting the textures is the atlas and the other textures in that folder.

    Hopefully somebody has an idea on what could cause this!
     
  4. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    4,644
  5. Exec

    Exec

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    Same issue as well, in a time crunch :(
     
unityunity