Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question Option to edit existing parameters types ?

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by RafalKaminski, Jul 26, 2022.

  1. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    Hello.
    I have a question. how to edit existing parameter type? I need to chane it from string to int type. I see that I can only change the description
     
  2. clarec_unity

    clarec_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Posts:
    45
    Hi RafalKaminski,

    It's not possible to change an existing parameter type at the moment. We're working on allowing this in the near future but right now the recommendation is to create a new parameter.

    Thanks,
    Clare
     
  3. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    The problem is that I cannot create a parameter because I need the same name for it. Otherwise the event goes to invalid events. What to do in this situation?
     
  4. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    You will need to create a new parameter with a new name.
     
  5. clarec_unity

    clarec_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Posts:
    45
    In this case you would need to change the parameter name in your code too to match the new parameter name.

    Apologies for the inconvenience, hoping to deliver a solution for this soon!
     
  6. StevannusLake

    StevannusLake

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    On the dashboard, it stated able to change, but need to Contact Support. I have requested to a new ticket on Support since few hours ago. How long usually the team will help out? thanks

    Edit:
    Its resolved! The support has helped modify my parameters and it took less than a day, nice!
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2023