Search Unity

Resolved OpenXR controller transform not working

Discussion in 'XR Interaction Toolkit and Input' started by ConstrutoraJL, May 26, 2022.

1. ConstrutoraJL

ConstrutoraJL

I'm new to Unity and OpenXR and I'm working on a architecture project for my company. Everything was running fine until I imported Oculus integration asset (No, I didn't save a backup file)... All of a suden the controller models were stuck at my XRoringins "feet". The controllers are tracked, but they don't animate accordingly to my movement.
    This is a big problem because all the UI interfaces are linked to the left controller.

This screenshot demonstrates what happen when I run the app. Even with me holding the controllers they are stuck at the bottom of XRorigin.
    Captura de Tela (271).png
    Please Help :'D

2. VRDave_Unity

VRDave_Unity

Unity Technologies

Hi @ConstrutoraJL,
    Can you send some more details about your project settings? Specifically how your XR Plug-in Management is configured so we can take a look. Also, you may want to check the Active Input Mode to ensure importing the Oculus assets did not change your input mode (from Old Input Manager to New Input System or vice-versa). In these scenarios it is typically just something that changed in your configuration.

ConstrutoraJL likes this.
  3. ConstrutoraJL

ConstrutoraJL

Hey thanks for the answer! But I mannaged to fix it by unninstalling Oculus integration asset.

4. TJoE70

TJoE70

I am having the same problem and need to keep the Oculus asset 40.0 as I am developing using both the Steam Index and Oculus Quest 2. The interaction system was working as intended until the Oculus asset was installed. I have remade the project numerous times and have confirmed that the asset is the root cause of the issue.