Search Unity

Question Oculus Rift not showing Unity scene in goggles

Discussion in 'VR' started by watsonbuffaloseminary, Feb 15, 2023.

1. watsonbuffaloseminary

watsonbuffaloseminary

Hi everyone, I'm a teacher planning to use Unity's "VR Development" learning pathway for my class. I'm following along the first few steps to set up the project, and have done everything right, however, my headset is not showing the scene once I enter playmode.

I'm trying to use an Oculus Rift with the OpenXR, and the project says that all Meta products will work seamless but I am still running into this issue. When I use the built-in mouse-controlled rig, the project is fine, so I know that is not the problem. (I also disable it when I am trying to get the headset to work, so that is not it either)

However, when I ensure OpenXR is clicked in the project settings and my headset is up and running, I press play and the scene does not play in my goggles.
    Is the Oculus Rift too out of date for this project or to use with Unity? I am following the exact directions and have no idea why my headset is not playing the scene. Please advise... thank you so much.

2. nilagard

nilagard

Are you entirely sure that you are doing everything correct and by the book? Maybe you have forgotten to activate something? Could you post screencaps of you setting this up from start to finish and I might be able to help to identify the problem.

3. watsonbuffaloseminary

watsonbuffaloseminary

Hello! Yes, I've followed the VR Development learning pathway to the tee, twice through so those would be my path. I feel as though my problem might be in using the Oculus Rift? Is there somewhere I should press so it goes to Unity? I can click to see my Desktop in the goggles but it doesn't automatically jump into the scene like it used to. Thank you so much..

4. watsonbuffaloseminary

watsonbuffaloseminary

This is the pathway with screenshots.. https://learn.unity.com/pathway/vr-development