Search Unity

Oculus integration local avatar missing all body components.

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by HadenOakes, Jul 29, 2019.

1. HadenOakes

HadenOakes

Hi, i'm very new to using unity and i've been following various youtube videos on the basics. I was following this video:
    when i ran into my problem. at around 4:40 you can see him drag "AvatarGrabberleft" under "Local avatar." when the pop down menu appears his local avatar contains base, body, hand_left, controller_left, hand_right, Controller_right, defaultbodymaterialmanager, defaulthandmaterialmanager.

my local avatar does not contain any of these and as a result my AvatarGrabberLeft and right don't seem able to work at all. any help is greatly appreciated, thanks!

2. unity_NIxmUuCytLROZw

unity_NIxmUuCytLROZw

I am having the same issue. Someone please help!

3. Blacklister001

Blacklister001

Did you guys find the solution? I am having the same problem.

4. jessicampilsner

jessicampilsner

Yep, having the same issue. Anyone have any insights?

5. jo_unity697

jo_unity697

Same here

6. gflint

gflint

Look in the comments under the video. The is a link to a version of Oculus Integration with AvatarGrabberLeft/Right in it. Here is a setup guide.

Unity VR Setup

1. Make sure unknown sources is enabled in Oculus Management software
    2. Edit -> project settings -> player -> check virtual reality supporter (and make sure Oculus SDK is available) (scene should now work with headset but no hands)
    3. Download this version of Oculus Integration from web. https://developer.oculus.com/downloads/package/unity-integration-archive/
    4. Drag and drop into the Assets folder. It will go through the usual import steps.
    5. Delete main camera
    6. In your browser
      1. Go to https://dashboard.oculus.com
      2. Find the APP id in the left side menu tree hierarchy Manage/<myorg>/<myapp>/Getting Started API (create one if you don't have)
    7. Get back to Unity3D