Search Unity

Obstacle in navmesh

Discussion in 'Navigation' started by Ap0C552, Feb 18, 2015.

  1. Ap0C552

    Ap0C552

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Posts:
    43
    I am having a problem with navmesh.

    I have a large cube in the middle of my ground that is acting as an obstacle. I have set it to navigation static, and baked my mesh. At first test, my navmesh agents would path around it, but they would clip into the edges a little bit.

    I tried to increase the size of the collider around the cube, but this changed absolutely nothing. This is what I obviously thought would increase the size of the hole it punched in the mesh. I even tried to put a much larger cube around it, and then sit the renderer to off, in attempt to increase the non pathable area around it. Still no success.

    So how exactly can I manipulate the size of the hole an obstacl makes in the navmesh?
     
  2. KingMatthew

    KingMatthew

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Posts:
    166
    Re-Bake the navmesh with the new collider size.
     
  3. Ap0C552

    Ap0C552

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Posts:
    43
    yes I did that.
     
  4. KingMatthew

    KingMatthew

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Posts:
    166
    Are you sure the cube is still static? Did you clear the old navmesh?(if it didn't automatically)
     
  5. Ap0C552

    Ap0C552

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Posts:
    43
    Maybe I did overlook something stupid. I will check when I get home. But I feel like I didn't...