Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Bug Objects in editor are invisible

Discussion in 'Linux' started by ewgenius, Sep 10, 2015.

  1. ewgenius

    ewgenius

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    When i create new project, and add cube mesh into scene, in editor i can see only selected bounds of it and coords control. Unselected objects are invisible. Running scene inside editor make it freeze. Building and running game standalone - all is ok. I'm on ubuntu 15.04, graphics - intel hd 4000, Unity editor - 5.1.0f3 (On other machine with same os, but with nvidia card - no problems).
     
  2. Fra123X

    Fra123X

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Posts:
    40
    Pheraps it is an issue with GPU drivers.
    Are you using the Open Source drivers or the proprietary ones?
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2015
  3. ewgenius

    ewgenius

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Here is output for my system:

    ➜ ~ lspci -nnk | grep -i vga -A3 | grep 'in use'
    Kernel driver in use: i915
    ➜ ~ modinfo i915
    filename: /lib/modules/3.19.0-28-generic/kernel/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915.ko
    license: GPL and additional rights
    description: Intel Graphics
    author: Intel Corporation
    author: Tungsten Graphics, Inc.
    srcversion: A787FA2A8169E1F5E3538D0
     
  4. ewgenius

    ewgenius

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Yes, problem was with the open source drivers. Today i have installed latest intel graphics drivers, and now all is working ok.
     
    Tak likes this.