Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

object display problem

Discussion in 'Extensions & OnGUI' started by YeeHoran, Jun 12, 2018.

  1. YeeHoran

    YeeHoran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Dear everyone,

    I create a "samplemenu" script to control the "sampleGame" script to begin performing. As a beginning, I add a "start" button in the samplemenu script,after I click the "start" button, the "sampleGame" script will begin to run. Since I need the "star prefab" as an object to be drawn in the "sampleGame", I add this "star prefab" in the hierarchy, so when I start performing the "samplemenu" script, there always is an "star prefab" displayed on the screen, like the following. But this is dirty, how can I make the "star" not be displayed,please?
    upload_2018-6-12_13-12-28.png
     
  2. Johannski

    Johannski

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Posts:
    499
    Hi and welcome to the forum.

    This is actually the wrong subforum you posted to (It is about editor extension and the old UI system that is still used in the editor).
    As for your question: If you disable a game object, it is not visible. You can also work with multiple scenes, but I guess that is a bit too advanced right now. I would recommend watching a few tutorials from unity and looking at their sample projects. This will give you a good idea on how a simple loop looks like.
     
  3. YeeHoran

    YeeHoran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Thank you for your reply!