Search Unity

NVidia HairWorks in Unity

Discussion in 'Animation' started by NapalmRain, May 27, 2015.

1. NapalmRain

NapalmRain

Good all the time of day!

I'd love to find out all possible background information on the use of nvidia hairworks in their projects. Since using google I could not find anything even remotely.

Thanking you in advance!

2. Teku-Studios

Teku-Studios

theANMATOR2b likes this.
  3. NapalmRain

NapalmRain

4. Deleted User

Deleted User

Did someone integrate NVIDIA Hairworks libraries into Unity3d 5 successfully ???

5. superjayman

superjayman

First you have to have access to the NVIDIA Hairworks SDK!, They are not giving it to just anyone, has anyone got them??

6. NapalmRain

NapalmRain

Yeah, I got access. It's enough to register on the website developers Nvidia as a developer.

7. Deleted User

Deleted User

I have also NVIDIA Hairworks SDK on my HDD (with included FurViewer for both win32 and win64).
    I have no experience with making Low Level Native Plugins :(
    I experimented with HBAO+ sample project, but ........ I compiled *.cpp file into *.dll file using free Dev-C++ , but it doesn't work . I understand I have to install Microsoft Visual Studio to properly generate *.dll file ?
    It would be great if someone could write detailed process of making Gameworks plugin for Unity3d.

8. Velo222

Velo222

I would like to see Nvidia HairWorks work with Unity as well. It would be awesome if there was a plugin/integration we could purchase on the asset store.

9. mgear

mgear

just saw this,
    https://github.com/unity3d-jp/NVIDIAHairWorksIntegration

- download github project, open the "HairWorksIntegration" project folder in unity
    - download HairWorks 1.1, unzip
    - copy "HairWorks-r1-1-212-distro/bin/win64/GFSDK_HairWorks.win64.dll" to the unity project folder, Assets/Plugins/x86_64/
    - Open "test" scene, play

Last edited: Sep 8, 2015
    jwstephe likes this.
  10. mgear

mgear