Search Unity

Question NullReferenceException Caused by UnityPurchasingEditor on all new projects

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by paultoth, Aug 30, 2022.

1. paultoth

paultoth

I am very new to working in Unity (2021.3.8f1 Personal) and every project I have made throws this error whenever I open it initially as well as whenever I run the game view. It has not prevented me from designing and building my mini game, but I cannot build the project for windows as I get:
    Cannot build player while editor is importing assets or compiling scripts

As far as I know, I am not using any purchasing functions and this is a simple game made by following Brackey's How to make a game tutorial. Could anybody help me figure out what is causing this so I can build my first game? Please let me know of any other information I should provide!

Error:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2. UnityEditor.Purchasing.UnityPurchasingEditor.ConfigureProject (UnityEngine.Purchasing.AppStore target) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.purchasing@4.3.0/Editor/UnityPurchasingEditor.cs:258)
    3. UnityEditor.Purchasing.UnityPurchasingEditor.TryTargetAndroidStore (UnityEngine.Purchasing.AppStore target) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.purchasing@4.3.0/Editor/UnityPurchasingEditor.cs:219)
    4. UnityEditor.Purchasing.UnityPurchasingEditor.TargetAndroidStore (UnityEngine.Purchasing.AppStore target) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.purchasing@4.3.0/Editor/UnityPurchasingEditor.cs:200)
    5. UnityEditor.Purchasing.UnityPurchasingEditor.CreateDefaultBillingModeFile () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.purchasing@4.3.0/Editor/UnityPurchasingEditor.cs:160)
    6. UnityEditor.Purchasing.UnityPurchasingEditor+<>c.<.cctor>b__24_0 () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.purchasing@4.3.0/Editor/UnityPurchasingEditor.cs:153)