Search Unity

Nucleus Project

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by akabane, Dec 30, 2008.

1. akabane

akabane

Hello all, this is my first project in unity, and, overall, my first attempt in making a game.
    I know it may sound overwhelming for a newbie like me, but after some digging in some script, tutorials and mini useless things, i'm trying to make an RTS.
    The tentative name is Nucleus Project.
    It'll be a real time strategic game with a little of GDR elements (experiences, real time dialogs and such), ambiented in a steampunk era (not "pure" steampunk though), and ironic elements.
    It'll not be an usual RTS where the story is a palliative to begin the war, it's the perfect opposite. I already prepared a solid storyboard and the game will develop on that.
    Do not expect massive ultra spacey fizzle boomy giant robots units. The main character (not modeled yet) is a poor guy in a poor land, but the evil enemies want his land. Why? Well, it's too easy to say it now :wink:
    The gameplay also will be different from most of the RTS.
    Little by little i'll be upgrading this post with new info when i feel like it : )

The whole Nucleus Project is made by two separate sub-projects, the game one (developed in unity) and a short film, that will be cut into pieces to fit the missions to do briefings and continue the story.

For now, i plan to release an almost fully functional 2 or 3 levels "demo" with all the cinematics included for about the end of the year, if it all goes as expected.
    In between i'll start to share of course some other demos showing the progresses.

There are some of the stuff i'm modeling for the game, i hope you'll like them.
    PS: I'm a 3d modeler, not a coder...if someone is interested and has a little experience is welcome (in this way he could also teach something! :) )