Search Unity

Not receiving any ads (even in te

Discussion in 'Unity Ads & User Acquisition' started by JohnNotRivet, Nov 25, 2016.

  1. JohnNotRivet

    JohnNotRivet

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    I've just implemented Unity ads in an Android game with the latest SDK.
    Whether I set it to test mode or not, UnityAds.isReady() always returns false.

    I simply call
    UnityAds.setDebugMode(true);
    UnityAds.initialize(activity, <game id>, this, true);
    and, later
    UnityAds.isReady()

    UnityAds.getVersion() return 2.0.5
    UnityAds.isInitialized() and UnityAds.isSupported() both return true


    The much less concise output from a Nexus 4 is in the attached log file, but here's the tty from an Xperia M5, :

    11-25 11:24:12.965 9157 9157 I UnityAds: com.unity3d.ads.UnityAds.initialize() (line:131) :: Initializing Unity Ads 2.0.5 (2005) with game id 23280 in test mode
    11-25 11:24:13.002 9157 9157 I UnityAds: com.unity3d.ads.UnityAds.initialize() (line:144) :: Unity Ads environment check OK
    11-25 11:24:13.395 9157 9195 I UnityAds: com.unity3d.ads.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:185) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/2.0.5/release/config.json
    11-25 11:24:13.711 9157 9195 I UnityAds: com.unity3d.ads.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateLoadCache.execute() (line:237) :: Unity Ads init: webapp loaded from local cache
    11-25 11:24:15.177 9157 9247 I UnityAds: com.unity3d.ads.api.Sdk.logInfo() (line:68) :: Requesting configuration from https://adserver.unityads.unity3d.c...ayrisedigital.ttr&encrypted=true&rooted=false
    11-25 11:24:15.920 9157 9247 I UnityAds: com.unity3d.ads.api.Sdk.logInfo() (line:68) :: Received configuration with 2 placements
    11-25 11:24:16.037 9157 9247 E UnityAds: com.unity3d.ads.api.Sdk.logError() (line:56) :: {"message":"Cannot read property 'getId' of undefined","name":"TypeError","stack":"TypeError: Cannot read property 'getId' of undefined\n at file:///storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.playrisedigital.ttr/cache/UnityAdsCache/UnityAdsWebApp.ht
    ml?platform=android&origin=https%3A%2F%2Fwebview.unityads.unity3d.com%2Fwebview%2F2.0.5%2F271dc0b65d21e5364efb5eeca9cf393492a76075%2Frelease%2Findex.html&version=271dc0
    b65d21e5364efb5eeca9cf393492a76075:5457:56"}


    I'm guessing that the relevant information is the error:

    {"message":"Cannot read property 'getId' of undefined","name":"TypeError","stack":"TypeError: Cannot read property 'getId' of undefined\n at file:///storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.playrisedigital.ttr/cache/UnityAdsCache/UnityAdsWebApp.html?platform=android&origin=https%3A%2F%2Fwebview.unityads.unity3d.com%2Fwebview%2F2.0.5%2F271dc0b65d21e5364efb5eeca9cf393492a76075%2Frelease%2Findex.html&version=271dc0b65d21e5364efb5eeca9cf393492a76075:5457:56"}

    so I've attached the html file referenced in that (with .txt extension added so the forum would accept it!)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. JohnNotRivet

    JohnNotRivet

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Here's the log from the nexus 4, seems you can only upload one file per post.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,312
    Thanks, we're looking into the issue

    /Rasmus
     
    Lara101 likes this.
  4. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,312
    Was a server-side configuration issue for that game id. Should have been fixed now, so please verify.

    /Rasmus
     
    Lara101 likes this.
  5. JohnNotRivet

    JohnNotRivet

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Fix confirmed for test ads and real ones. - many thanks for your speedy response.
     
  6. Sircar-LTSA

    Sircar-LTSA

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2019
    Posts:
    2
  7. thanki-manish

    thanki-manish

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Posts:
    2
  8. samrat007

    samrat007

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Posts:
    4
    Hi @rasmus-unity same problem here

    nityAds: com.unity3d.services.UnityServices.initialize() (line:80) :: Unity Services environment check OK
    2020-09-12 14:21:51.827 30687-31052/com.DefaultCompany.Basketgoal I/UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:200) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/3.4.8/release/config.json
    2020-09-12 14:22:31.901 30687-31052/com.DefaultCompany.Basketgoal I/UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:200) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/3.4.8/release/config.json
    2020-09-12 14:23:21.962 30687-31052/com.DefaultCompany.Basketgoal I/UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:200) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/3.4.8/release/config.json
    2020-09-12 14:24:32.051 30687-31052/com.DefaultCompany.Basketgoal I/UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:200) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/3.4.8/release/config.json
    2020-09-12 14:26:22.135 30687-31052/com.DefaultCompany.Basketgoal I/UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:200) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/3.4.8/release/config.json
    2020-09-12 14:29:32.212 30687-31052/com.DefaultCompany.Basketgoal I/UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:200) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/3.4.8/release/config.json

    E/UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateNetworkError.execute() (line:421) :: Unity Ads init: network error, waiting for connection events

    here's the device log


    i tried this link to open in browser but its not loading
     
  9. kyle-unity

    kyle-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Posts:
    336
    Hey folks, by any chance are you all located in India? It looks like some Indian ISPs are having trouble accessing our config server, which is why you're seeing these errors. We're trying to resolve this ASAP.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2020
  10. samrat007

    samrat007

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Posts:
    4
    @kr-unity thanks. please inform us when it resume.
     
  11. thanki-manish

    thanki-manish

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Posts:
    2
  12. DuozGames

    DuozGames

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    Hi ,

    UnityAds: com.unity3d.services.core.configuration.InitializeThread$InitializeStateConfig.execute() (line:200) :: Unity Ads init: load configuration from https://config.unityads.unity3d.com/webview/3.4.8/release/config.json

    I've followed the documentation properly to setup ads but the above is what I could see in Logcat .

    Can you let me know how to fix it .

    OS : Android (I have correctly setup the gameId in my project)
    Build : Release
    TestMode : Off
    Location : India
    AdPlacement : Tried "video" and then "rewardedVideo"

    I am able to see test ads in Unity Editor though .

    Regards,
    Duoz Games.
     
  13. GameDBharat

    GameDBharat

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Posts:
    8
    Hello sir, I am to from india. We have used banner and video ads in our game.we are getting the same kind of issue. For me video ads are working outside india but banner ads are not working anywhere
     
  14. DuozGames

    DuozGames

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    Hi,

    Is the issue resolved ?

    I haven't received any ads yet in my game .
     
  15. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,312
    Hi @DuozGames, have you checked the Android device log? I checked our internal dashboards, and there doesn't seem to be any general issues with Android.

    Thanks,
    Rasmus
     
  16. samrat007

    samrat007

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Posts:
    4
    hi @rasmus-unity still not showing any ads even in test mode please solve this issue ASAP. its almost 5 month since its not working.
     
    DuozGames likes this.
  17. DuozGames

    DuozGames

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Posts:
    3

    I agree with @samrat007 . Please solve it ASAP .
     
    samrat007 likes this.