Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

no remoteServerURL was specified - WebGL - Where to set?

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by wirelessdreamer, Feb 11, 2019 at 6:16 PM.

  1. wirelessdreamer

    wirelessdreamer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Posts:
    80
    @unity_bill

    I've been working with an addressables project targeting WebGL for the past week. We can run locally in packed mode without issue. Once we deploy and load in browser we see: LocalAssetBundleServer was off and no remoteServerURL was specified. One of these must be set in order to use any AssetBundles!

    I'm guessing that we see this because our default profile is pointing to localhost, and we have a separate profile with our RemoteLoadPath set. If that's the case how do we set the remote profile for builds, and if that isn't it, any ideas?

    Side note, changing the default profile to point at remote still gives the same error.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2019 at 7:59 PM
    oteleha and skwsk8 like this.
  2. skwsk8

    skwsk8

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    oteleha likes this.
  3. oteleha

    oteleha

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Having the same issue!
     
    skwsk8 likes this.
  4. wirelessdreamer

    wirelessdreamer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Posts:
    80
    @unity_bill any pointers on how to get remote end points working with addressables?
     
    oteleha and skwsk8 like this.
  5. wirelessdreamer

    wirelessdreamer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Posts:
    80
    I see the same issue when trying to do standalone win64 builds as well.
     
    oteleha and skwsk8 like this.
  6. wirelessdreamer

    wirelessdreamer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Posts:
    80
    We see this locally when testing as well:
    Switched to Simulation Mode because LocalAssetBundleServer was off and no remoteServerURL was specified in the Scenes' DynamicAssetLoader. One of these must be set in order to actually use your AssetBundles.
     
  7. wirelessdreamer

    wirelessdreamer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Posts:
    80
    @karl_jones any ideas on how to set remoteServerURL for addressables?
     
    skwsk8 likes this.