Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

No option to clear in progress in the dashboard

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by ISanchezV, Oct 16, 2019.

  1. ISanchezV

    ISanchezV

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Hi,

    I had to make copies of my project in order to open it twice for testing and some unrelated issues, and now Collab says I have unpublished changes from myself on those copies. I tried going to the Dashboard, to the In Progress tab to clear these changes, but all I have on that tab is this, no button or option or anything:

    Within the Editor, In-Progress displays when another user has unpublished changes to a scene or prefab. In some cases you may want to remove In-Progress for users who are no longer on the project or who have unpublished changes on duplicate copies of the project no longer in use.

    Clearing an In-Progress notification will not affect the project or any of its files. It will simply remove thethat your team members see next to the affected files.


    Am I missing something?
     
  2. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,281
    Hi @ISanchezV, the In-Progress notifications only apply to unpublished scenes and prefabs. Do you have unpublished changes to your scenes and prefabs in the copy of your project that isn't being picked up by this dashboard or are do you have just changes to scripts and other assets?
     
  3. ISanchezV

    ISanchezV

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Hi @ryanc-unity, thank you in advance for your help. It is indeed supposed changes in scenes and prefabs that Unity is telling me I made (since I was the one who copied the project), but the Dashboard isn't picking them up. Publishing them isn't an option, since these are either local copies which found meaning later, or too old/deleted.

     
  4. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,281
    I see, that is very strange. If seeing these icons has become a big distraction for you and your team then we can take a look into what's happening here. We'd need you to open Unity using the "-enableCollabEventLogs' command line argument, then send your project's Editor.log file to our Support Team. You can reach our Support Team from the Developer Dashboard, clicking on Support under the Collaborate tab, then clicking on Open a Support Ticket. If you could attach your Editor.log file and include a link to this forum thread then that will give us a good starting point to find out exactly what's going on here.

    These notifications are just meant to be informational and don't interfere with any other behavior of Collaborate or Unity. And since you mentioned that these scenes are either local copies that don't need to shared or are too old, then you could delete these files and publish those changes or add them to your project's .collabignore file. Either option will definitely remove these notifications for good (please let me know if they don't, because that would be super weird!).