Search Unity

no banner displayed on android

Discussion in 'Unity Ads' started by v_osnovnom_bezvreden, Feb 22, 2019.

  1. v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hi!
    I`m trying to implement banner ads. I can see grey placeholder in editor, but nothing at real device.
    Same situation on 2 devices, one is added as a test device in dashboard and other is not.
    I have double checked store ID and placement ID.
    Also tried force disabing test mode in dashboard.
    Logs show production mode and there is a message:

    AdPlan received with 2 campaigns and refreshDelay 7200

    Also there are some errors:

    02-22 11:45:04.839 2937 2937 I chromium: [INFO:CONSOLE(4082)] "Uncaught (in promise) [object Array]", source: file:///storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.mart.kozlik/cache/UnityAdsCache/UnityAdsWebApp.html?platform=android&origin=https%3A%2F%2Fwebview.unityads.unity3d.com%2Fwebview%2F3.0.1%2Ffad24a8e85cf946b75431ad6a01989de327653ef%2Frelease%2Findex.html&version=fad24a8e85cf946b75431ad6a01989de327653ef (4082)
    02-22 11:45:04.937 2937 2937 I chromium: [INFO:CONSOLE(0)] "Uncaught (in promise) [object Array]", source: file:///storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.mart.kozlik/cache/UnityAdsCache/UnityAdsWebApp.html?platform=android&origin=https%3A%2F%2Fwebview.unityads.unity3d.com%2Fwebview%2F3.0.1%2Ffad24a8e85cf946b75431ad6a01989de327653ef%2Frelease%2Findex.html&version=fad24a8e85cf946b75431ad6a01989de327653ef (0)


    Googling errors lead me to this, but I dont know what to do with this info and I am not sure this is the reason.

    So I suppose, content is successfully recieved, but cannot be displayed.

    I only need banned ads, no video, so i use:

    using UnityEngine.Advertisements;

    But previosly I tried installing both 3.0.1 from asset store and 2.3 from services window.
    At the moment checkmark "Enable built-in Ads extension" is enabled, but I see 3.0.1 in logs, which is mismatch as I suggest.

    Could it be some conflict between Ads SDK versions?
    I am not really sure which one Im using now.
    How do i find out? Which one should I use? Should I delete some files from project?

    I`m new in programming and I`m stuck, so any help would be greatly appreciated.
    I will gladly provide extra info or make tests, if needed.
    Thank you!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Tried switching to asset store and comletely disabled service as described here

    Also tried deleting UnityConnectSettings.asset as described here.

    Still the same result.
    Full log attached.
    Please help
     

    Attached Files:

  3. v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    I use for tesing 2 devices:
    Xiaomi mi5 with LineageOs firmware
    Xiaomi redmi 3s with global MIUI firmware
    Both having russian SIM cards.
    Can it be some geo restrictions for Unity ads?
     
  4. GamerRob

    GamerRob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Posts:
    19
    did you find a response to this? I am having the same issue.
     
  5. GamerRob

    GamerRob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Posts:
    19
    I also tried the monitization asset and deleting the manifest file... neither worked for me either. Oddly enough, it works in the editor but not when running on Android.
     
  6. v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    v_osnovnom_bezvreden

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Yes. Admob.
     
  7. GamerRob

    GamerRob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Posts:
    19
    Lol... yeah... unity does not seem to care. I submitted a ticket... I'll give them a day or two and then move to admob.