Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We've updated our Terms of Service. Please read our blog post from Unity CTO and Co-Founder Joachim Ante here
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

NO ASSETS

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Bezaleel79, Jan 7, 2019.

  1. Bezaleel79

    Bezaleel79

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I am using the latest version of Unity but when I click on Assets and then Import Package, there are no assets, please help.
     
  2. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    4,245
    What package are you trying to import?
     
  3. Schneider21

    Schneider21

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Posts:
    2,800
    "Import Package..." is for installing a Unity package file that you downloaded from a third party (such as a Github release or something).

    What you probably actually want is to navigate to Window -> Asset Store and find assets there that you want to download and import.
     
    Joe-Censored and Ryiah like this.
  4. Ryiah

    Ryiah

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Posts:
    12,872
    This is completely normal. Using the "Assets -> Import Package..." menu is only for packages you've downloaded manually through a browser, obtained from someone else, or have created yourself by exporting the assets from another project.

    For assets you've purchased from the Asset Store or have received as part of a bundle when subscribing to Unity, you need to import it from the "My Assets" section of the Asset Store which you can reach by clicking "Window -> Asset Store" and then clicking the "My Assets" button. Check the image below for the location of the button.

    MyAssetsButton.png
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2019
    Schneider21 likes this.