Search Unity

No Ads Showing on Live Game (iOS)

Discussion in 'Unity Ads & User Acquisition' started by thatfoolsean, Feb 4, 2015.

1. thatfoolsean

thatfoolsean

Hi,

I recently released a game to the App Store for iOS, using the UnityAds Asset Store plug in. At first UnityAds worked flawlessly in my game, and showed up perfectly, so I submitted the game to the App Store. Now, playing the live build of the game, I am seeing no ads at all. I have added the correct link to my live game on the UnityAds website, and have turned on Monetization on the site as well.

Could this just be a fill rate problem, or is it something more? Is there a way that I can plug my phone into Xcode to see if the calls are being made? Sorry, I am very new to this, and just got a small amount of buzz around my game, and now fear that it is all for nothing, as I will have to resubmit a new build :( Help!

Thank you in advance for your help. This community has been very good to me throughout this process of making my first game.

2. thatfoolsean

thatfoolsean

Just an update to my post to hopefully explain my problem better: my Dashboard currently shows a 0.00% Fill Rate for my ads. I made another build of my game and ran it with the debugger running in Xcode, and it looks like the ads are being called, so I don't think the problem is on my end, though I may be wrong. Is there any reason that I would have a 0.00% Fill Rate? I left the ads on when I was testing the app in Test Flight, and got a 150 impressions on my device alone, was the fill rate dropped because UnityAds thought I was trying to "game the system" by only having the ads on one device? Ugh...I want to announce the game, but I don't want to blow what will be probably my largest influx of users at a time when my ads aren't working!!!!

3. unity-nikkolai

unity-nikkolai