Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. We are updating our Terms of Service for all Unity subscription plans, effective October 13, 2022, to create a more streamlined, user-friendly set of terms. Please review them here: unity.com/legal/terms-of-service.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

NG Tools - Edit your build from Unity Editor!

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Mikilo, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. chrisk

    chrisk

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Posts:
    700
    Hi, Mikilo, hope things are going great.

    The new inspector looks very interesting. I often spend lot's of time scrolling up and down, and I thought it would be good if compoments are tabified, kind of like this.

    You can click on it to quickly turn on/off the compoments you want to see and double clicking will go directly to the component.
    Of course, this is optional in addition to what you are doing. ^^
    Cheers!

    upload_2019-5-11_20-19-54.png
     

    Attached Files:

    Mikilo likes this.
  2. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    Hi Mikilo, the 2 seat license limit is wreaking havoc in my work life. :rolleyes: I have no longer access to the 2nd laptop I activated the 2nd NGTools license on. I need to activate it on a 3rd work rig.
    How do I deactivate the license on a laptop I no longer have access to? Thanks.
     
    Mikilo likes this.
  3. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Hey Gregorik,

    In the Preferences, go to Licenses.
    Press the "Seats" button.

    And then "Revoke" from here.

    If you still have an issue, email me.

    Capture.PNG
     
  4. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Oops sorry Chrisk, I forgot your message!

    I already implemented a kind of "pinned Component".

    Toggling Component is not worth it if you can go to any Component in 1-click.
    I didn't not hard test my prototype, but the little I played with, it seems promising!
     
  5. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    OK I did. It says No Invoice Activated. However, both seats are taken.
     
  6. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Bug fixed, thank you for your feedback as always!
     
  7. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    Thank you back, it works now!
     
    Mikilo likes this.
  8. Cross22

    Cross22

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    Trying to get the demo Remote Scene to work on OSX with Unity 2019.1.1f1 but no luck. As soon as I click the "Connect" button this shows up:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. TypeLoadException: Could not resolve type with token 01000100 (from typeref, class/assembly NGToolsEditor.Network.DefaultTcpClient, NGCoreEditor, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null)
    2. NGToolsEditor.NGRemoteScene.NGRemoteHierarchyWindow.OnGUI () (at <a60115e9e53e490789626e34e16a5330>:0)
    3. System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <1f0c1ef1ad524c38bbc5536809c46b48>:0)
    4. Rethrow as TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    5. System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <1f0c1ef1ad524c38bbc5536809c46b48>:0)
    6. System.Reflection.MethodBase.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Object[] parameters) (at <1f0c1ef1ad524c38bbc5536809c46b48>:0)
    7. UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName, System.Object obj) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:345)
    8. UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:339)
    9. UnityEditor.HostView.InvokeOnGUI (UnityEngine.Rect onGUIPosition, UnityEngine.Rect viewRect) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:315)
     
  9. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Oh! Which .NET are you running on?

    Unfortunately I don't own a Mac, I can't test on it.
    Send me a message at 'support at ngtools dot tech'.
    I will investigate.
     
  10. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    NG Smart Menu, an Editor menu that will greatly enhance your workflow.

    Will be part of NG Tools one day!

    (Poke me if you would like to be part of the beta test)

    NGSmartMenu.IntroMenu.gif
     
    NeatWolf likes this.
  11. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
  12. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    Hi Mikilo! 1.2.92 rocks, but I do have this error thrown:


    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.RowUtility.GoToFileLine (System.String file, System.Int32 line, System.Boolean focus) [0x0002f] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.DefaultRow.‬‍‍‌‭‭‍‫‮‎‬‌‌‌‬‪‮ (System.Object ) [0x00158] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.Row.Command (System.String commandName, System.Object data) [0x0001f] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.RowsDrawer.‬‍‍‌‭‭‍‫‮‎‬‌‌‌‬‪‮ () [0x007fe] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.RowsDrawer.DrawRows (UnityEngine.Rect r, System.Boolean showCollapse) [0x00386] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.MainStream.OnGUI (UnityEngine.Rect r) [0x00082] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.MainModule.‮‍‍‏‎‫‮‭‮‏‪‫‎‬‭‮‭‫‮‍‫‪‭‌‍‮ (UnityEngine.Rect ) [0x0004b] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
    at NGToolsEditor.NGConsole.NGConsoleWindow.OnGUI () [0x001f1] in <8f5d70d35297481e9f59af199ae3744a>:0
     
  13. dohaiha930

    dohaiha930

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Posts:
    55
    @Mikilo:
    Hi, thanks for your very good assets.
    I bought Asset Finder Pro and actived my license on 2 PC. What if i want to revoke all licenses, without to access any of that computer? Its limit is very uncomfortable for me. :'(

    Some features request of Asset Finder Pro:
    - Create "Re Cache" button, instead of Clear then On/Off Cache.
    - Make button "Clear" clear all of my recent search, i feel bad when i need to click multiple time to clear my recent search.
    - Make 1 button do 1 job "Find And Replace" instead of Search then Replace.
    - Find multiple object by 1 time.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2019
  14. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Sorry for the late reply guys, I am back and ready to fix!

    @Gregorik I am on it.
    In case I send you a version, can you tell me your current Unity version?

    @dohaiha930
    I provide a way to easily revoke seats.
    Capture.PNG

    Click on "Seats", then this window will appear:
    Capture.PNG

    Now you know how to revoke any seat, from anywhere.


    For all the other requests, give me 1 more day and I will reply to you.
     
  15. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    @Mikilo, version is 2019.2.3, thanks.
     
    Mikilo likes this.
  16. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    1/ I don't understand why you need to On/Off cache.
    The cache is more or less suppose to accelerate the lookup time. Toggling it does not make any effect.

    2/ I will add a button to clear everything in one-click.

    3/ I can add it.
    But there are scenarios where "find & replace" won't work.

    4/ This feature is debatable.
    Do you have something specific in mind?
    Looking for many distinct assets in one shot? (e.g. a texture, a shader, a C# file)
    Or looking for all the sub-assets contained in one asset? (e.g. a texture and its sprite)
     
  17. dohaiha930

    dohaiha930

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Posts:
    55
    1/ I don't mean on/off cache, what i mean is when my project have some change like add/remove files/objects , it's not automatic recache files, so i need to recache it manual by hand like Off then On button Cache for recache files. So it'll easier if have 1 button or context menu to recache all files.

    4/ I'm using Search multiple object when:
    - I'm reskin my projects, so i need to find out what textures need to be remove, or unuse. I can simple move all textures/objects i need to remove to search box, then searching, if it's not use nowhere, i can remove it without worry.
    - I'm changing multiple prefabs reference by another one prefab.

    Thank you!
     
  18. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    1/ I think you are looking for the button "Clear" cache below?
    Capture.PNG
    This button clears the cache file, so next time you do a lookup, it will analyze again the full project.

    Also, you are saying that if you add/remove an asset, I don't recache, but actually, I do.
    I automatically handle project's changes. (based on latest writing time of your files)
    So it means, it is a bug, can you provide me your Unity version and your platform (Mac, Window, Linux)?

    4/ Hum... I see, you are looking for searching different assets in one time.
    In the scenario you want to replace all of the above by one asset, there can be a mismatch type problem.
    Are you aware and okay with that?

    For example looking for a Texture2D & a Sprite, then replacing them with a Texture2D.
    This case is not possible. I can implement a popup to warn of course and prevent it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2019
  19. dohaiha930

    dohaiha930

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Posts:
    55
    1/ My Unity version is 2018.2.21f.

    2/ I just want to list all of objects found, then i can remove, replace them. Yeah, you can make replace box just ignore different file type.

    Thanks!
     
  20. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    @dohaiha930 Your buttons have been implemented.

    Unfortuantely, your bug & request will take more time, I will be unavailable for several days.

    Contact me via "support at ngtools dot tech" to receive your modified package.
     
  21. dohaiha930

    dohaiha930

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Posts:
    55
    Thank you!
     
  22. aurelioprovedo

    aurelioprovedo

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    Hi there! I am considering purchasing this plugin, it looks incredible. The only thing stopping me from doing it already is that I don't know if it will allow me to hot-reload shaders in a running device.

    Does this plugin allow to modify shader code in the editor and then send it to the device while it's running?

    Thanks!
     
    Mikilo likes this.
  23. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Hi aurelioprovedo, right now right now, the plugins can not hot reload shaders.
    I didnt 'know it was possible.
    But now that I know, let me investigate how hard is it to implement this feature.
     
  24. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    From the look of it, it seems to be easily doable.
    So I will implement it.
     
    NeatWolf likes this.
  25. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Hi aurelioprovedo, unfortunately Unity dropped support of runtime-compiled shader after 2017.4.
    Therefore I can not implement it.
     
  26. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    Hi Mikilo, I have problems with NG Hotkeys: whatever I set, it doesn't stick, and I get this looping exception:

    2019-12-03_15-49-15.png
     
  27. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Hi Gregorik, What Unity version are you using?
     
  28. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    The latest official one, 2019.2.14.
     
    Mikilo likes this.
  29. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Investigating... I will keep you in touch!
     
    AGregori likes this.
  30. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    Also, is there a way to switch off some components of NG Tools Pro (e.g. Hub or Shader Finder) if I only want to import Fav and Console in a new project? Or do I need to buy NG Fav Pro to do it? :) Thanks.
     
  31. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    No no, just delete the folders and you are good to go.
    As long as NG Core is present, all the others tools are independant.
     
    AGregori likes this.
  32. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    NG Tools Pro & NG Remote Scene -50% during #CyberWeek

    ✨Remotely debug any build with NG Remote Scene

    Like & Retweet for a chance to win NG Tools Pro (5 keys, ending on friday 6th 23:00 EST)

    ➡️https://t.co/f0lRUlDqJL
     
    AGregori likes this.
  33. h00w

    h00w

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Edit: Solved now! :D

    cannotactivate.gif
    Just can't activate it :(
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2019
  34. Enverex

    Enverex

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Posts:
    45
    Seeing this pop up constantly in the console on Unity 2018.4.13f1 (LTS)...

    Code (CSharp):
    1. NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2. NGToolsEditor.PersistentObject.????????????????????????????????????????? (UnityEngine.Object , System.Boolean ) (at <8248da1d0abf468fb6c10786032c9378>:0)
    3. NGToolsEditor.PersistentObject..ctor (UnityEngine.Object , System.Boolean ) (at <8248da1d0abf468fb6c10786032c9378>:0)
    4. NGToolsEditor.AssetsSelection..ctor (UnityEngine.Object[] , System.Boolean ) (at <8248da1d0abf468fb6c10786032c9378>:0)
    5. NGToolsEditor.NGNavSelection.NGNavSelectionWindow.????????????????????????????????????????? () (at <7f05c7786835459989601e58d69ab8fa>:0)
    6. UnityEditor.Selection.Internal_CallSelectionChanged () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Selection.cs:15)
     
  35. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Hi Enverex, contact me though support at ngtools dot tech. I will send you the latest version.
     
  36. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    New contest on Twitter, 10 keys in the prize pool to whom is interested !

    NG Tools Pro
    & NG Remote Scene -50% during the CyberWeek !

    Like & RT to double your chance of winning NG Tools Pro (10 keys, ending Dec 15th 23:59 EST)

    Use trial key 2281507515 in NG Tools Free to unlock Pro

    https://twitter.com/_Mikilo_/status/1204867074511822848
     
  37. Player7

    Player7

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Posts:
    1,533
    I don't get that bit... where do you enter a trial key.. also don't use twitter oh well :)
     
    Mikilo likes this.
  38. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Few steps to follow:
    1) Import NG Tools Free in your Unity project
    https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/utilities/ng-tools-free-80093
    2) Go to Edit > Prerences > NG Tools > Licenses
    3) At the bottom, write the key (or license) "2281507515", then add it.
    4) Check it.
    5) Validate it.
     
  39. Player7

    Player7

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Posts:
    1,533
    oh cool..is that something likely to work again or break with a pc format/ project change.. permanent or not really unless you buy it and have an invoice?
     
  40. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    It is suppose to work no matter what.
    The settings are saved outside the project regarding your Company Name & Product Name, but you can choose to save it in an asset inside your project.

    Switching for Free to Pro or Pro to Free will just unlock/lock the features on the fly.
     
  41. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    Hi, while the new version seems great, TypeLoadException is back with it unfortunately, and NGFav in particular self-destructs.


    TypeLoadException: Could not resolve type with token 01000113 (from typeref, class/assembly UnityEditor.SceneManagement.Stage, UnityEditor, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null)
    NGToolsEditor.PersistentObject..ctor (UnityEngine.Object , System.Boolean ) (at <f7305aadcbcb43559ad7512c7e141f60>:0)
    NGToolsEditor.AssetsSelection..ctor (UnityEngine.Object[] , System.Boolean ) (at <f7305aadcbcb43559ad7512c7e141f60>:0)
    NGToolsEditor.NGFav.NGFavWindow.‏‫‮‍‭‫‭‫‏‮‪‌‭‌‪‫‌‏‭‍‍‮ (UnityEngine.Object[] ) (at <6ef94332974848919dd8cc52df9ab0f9>:0)
    NGToolsEditor.NGFav.NGFavWindow.OnSubGUI () (at <6ef94332974848919dd8cc52df9ab0f9>:0)
    NGToolsEditor.NGEditorWindow.OnGUI () (at <f7305aadcbcb43559ad7512c7e141f60>:0)
    System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <437ba245d8404784b9fbab9b439ac908>:0)
    Rethrow as TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <437ba245d8404784b9fbab9b439ac908>:0)
    System.Reflection.MethodBase.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Object[] parameters) (at <437ba245d8404784b9fbab9b439ac908>:0)
    UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName, System.Object obj) (at <6f28216fea9f453abf2e05b770ed3ee4>:0)
    UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName) (at <6f28216fea9f453abf2e05b770ed3ee4>:0)
    UnityEditor.HostView.InvokeOnGUI (UnityEngine.Rect onGUIPosition, UnityEngine.Rect viewRect) (at <6f28216fea9f453abf2e05b770ed3ee4>:0)
    UnityEditor.DockArea.DrawView (UnityEngine.Rect viewRect, UnityEngine.Rect dockAreaRect) (at <6f28216fea9f453abf2e05b770ed3ee4>:0)
    UnityEditor.DockArea.OldOnGUI () (at <6f28216fea9f453abf2e05b770ed3ee4>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.DoOnGUI (UnityEngine.Event evt, UnityEngine.Matrix4x4 parentTransform, UnityEngine.Rect clippingRect, System.Boolean isComputingLayout, UnityEngine.Rect layoutSize, System.Boolean canAffectFocus) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.HandleIMGUIEvent (UnityEngine.Event e, UnityEngine.Matrix4x4 worldTransform, UnityEngine.Rect clippingRect, System.Boolean canAffectFocus) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.HandleIMGUIEvent (UnityEngine.Event e, System.Boolean canAffectFocus) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.SendEventToIMGUI (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt, System.Boolean canAffectFocus) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.HandleEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.EventDispatchUtilities.PropagateEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.MouseEventDispatchingStrategy.DispatchEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt, UnityEngine.UIElements.IPanel panel) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.EventDispatcher.ProcessEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt, UnityEngine.UIElements.IPanel panel) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.EventDispatcher.Dispatch (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt, UnityEngine.UIElements.IPanel panel, UnityEngine.UIElements.DispatchMode dispatchMode) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.BaseVisualElementPanel.SendEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase e, UnityEngine.UIElements.DispatchMode dispatchMode) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility.DoDispatch (UnityEngine.UIElements.BaseVisualElementPanel panel) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility.ProcessEvent (System.Int32 instanceID, System.IntPtr nativeEventPtr) (at <a6a3aac9b47844afbb8dcc407683ae01>:0)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility.ProcessEvent (System.Int32 instanceID, System.IntPtr nativeEventPtr) (at <59837000ebf54955a9cb1d31caa86097>:0)
     
    Mikilo likes this.
  42. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Hi Gregorik, give me your Unity version, I'll check that rightaway!

    By self-destruct, do you mean it breaks the tool to the point it is unusable?
     
  43. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    2019.3f6. The exception comes when I try to put anything on NGFav. Yes, it's currently unusable.
    Thanks.
     
  44. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    On it.
     
    AGregori likes this.
  45. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    I haven't been able to reproduce it.

    But I implemented a fallback, and sent the package to you on Discord.
     
    AGregori likes this.
  46. Jumeuan

    Jumeuan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Posts:
    34
    Hi Mikilo,
    I can't active my Asset Finder with my license, it always fail to request. I sent you license to inbox, please check!
    Thanks!
     
  47. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    NG Missing Script Recovery now recovers Prefab, ScriptableObject, GameObject in scenes.
    It also detect broken scenes in project.

    Will be part of the next update of NG Tools!

    NGMissingScriptRecovery.gif
     
    AGregori likes this.
  48. alexanderkudryavy

    alexanderkudryavy

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Posts:
    12
    I cant use anything, getting error:
    TypeLoadException: Could not resolve type with token 01000114 (from typeref, class/assembly UnityEditor.SceneManagement.Stage, UnityEditor, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null)
    NGToolsEditor.PersistentObject..ctor (UnityEngine.Object , System.Boolean ) (at <b2ebeaf2b4c64d989e11190710b211b0>:0)
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
    NGTools.InternalNGDebug:LogException(Exception)
    NGToolsEditor.PersistentObject:.ctor(Object, Boolean)
    NGToolsEditor.AssetsSelection:.ctor(Object[], Boolean)
    NGToolsEditor.NGNavSelection.NGNavSelectionWindow:‍‍‎‍‮‭‬‏‌‭‮‮‫‫‏‭‌‎‎‎‍‭‎‌‮‬‮()
    UnityEditor.Selection:Internal_CallSelectionChanged()

    2019.3.7f1
     
  49. Mikilo

    Mikilo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Posts:
    688
    Contact me at "support at ngtools dot tech".
    I will send you the proper package.
    It seems the Asset Store is sending the wrong version.
     
  50. AGregori

    AGregori

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Posts:
    495
    So any substantial update on TypeLoad etc errors on 2019.3?
    This remains the only actively developed editor extension (including Peek, uContext etc) that fails to work well on 2019.3, and I don't know why.
     
    Mikilo likes this.
unityunity