Search Unity

[Newbie] Road Rash OR Bike Physics

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by iamfeyre, May 25, 2016.

1. iamfeyre

iamfeyre

Ok so im new to unity and trying to make a bike race similar to road rash..

So the problems..

1) i cant find a bike race tutorial anywhere... Literally ive searched so much.. I cant find a single tutorial.. Id be very grateful if u could point me to a motorbike tutorial..

2) in road rash... How is the bike moved left and right?? According to me they moved the bike normally but just added the animation that the bike was tilted.. Id really like some help on this :):)

3) i cant find any animation for the player to make it sit on the bike... I searched a lot...

4) this will be needed later.... But lets say that i got it all setup.. How do i make my player kick sitting on top of the bike like road rash??

If you could point me to something that explains bike physics like torque and center of mass... And answer my questions :):):):)

I LOVE U ALL :):):):):):):)

2. ShilohGames

ShilohGames

On old games like Road Rash, all of the physics were faked. The image of the bike and biker was a prerendered sprite. To lean the bike (or kick or anything else), a different sprite was shown. If you wanted to make a game like that today, you could use similar methods or you could build a fully 3D environment. It would be up to you, depending on the look you are going for.

3. iamfeyre

iamfeyre

@ShilohGames yea i really thought it was fake...

but...

1) still cant find a tutorial for bike physics and all...

2) ok i can move bike left and right... :):)

3) i NEED animations... i cant find animations... i tried search alot... i cant even find mocap for player in sitting position for bike... how will i find a kick one lol... plz help..

4) if the kick was a fake animation... then how was the enemy rider triggered for kick??

Thank YOU man... I love u all :):):):)

4. ShilohGames

ShilohGames