Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie here. Question about game autosave and click calculator

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Vienasraimis, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Vienasraimis

Vienasraimis

Hello everybody. I have a question. How to create an autosave after when u click an object? And next question how to make calculator, for example when u click an object, it do the +1 action and then u got result 2, 3 and etc...
    Faithfully, Raimis.

2. Schneider21

Schneider21

Welcome, Raimis.

The calculator functionality is pretty much a basic programming task that you'll learn very quickly following along with the official scripting tutorials.

Saving data is a bit more advanced, and you may want to hold off on that until you understand programming a bit better. But I'd recommend looking into PlayerPrefs for saving basic data types, and Serialization for saving more complex objects.

Vienasraimis likes this.
  3. Vienasraimis

Vienasraimis

wow thanks, this answer was a lil bit more difficult, i just need easy explanations with answers, but okay, thanks for that and ill try to find it :) thanks again :)

4. jhocking

jhocking

With regards saving, you will also want to look into System.IO for more complex saving. But ultimately it's like schneider said, this is stuff you don't really want to be thinking about until you have the other parts of your game down. For example, I explain saving the game in my book Unity in Action, but I don't get to that topic until the second to last chapter.

Vienasraimis and Schneider21 like this.
  5. Vienasraimis

Vienasraimis