Search Unity

New to Unity, not able to get Cinemachine on Menubar

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw, Sep 7, 2019.

1. unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

Hello All,

I am new to Unity. I am a film maker. My exposure to gaming/animation platform is zero. I am trying on my own. I was recommended Cinemachine when I articulated my interest. I had imported Cinemachine into Unity, I can see the Asset package but I am not able to create a TimeLine or use the Cinemachine. Even after importing the Asset I am not able to see it on my main pull down bar. Any help will be appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Best,
    Arvind

Attached Files:

2. Valjuin

Valjuin

The latest Cinemachine is available via the Package Manager from Unity 2018.2+.

Unity Main Menu -> Window -> Package Manager

upload_2019-9-7_12-5-38.png

3. Gregoryl

Gregoryl

Unity Technologies

And before you install it, be sure to delete the Cinemachine folder from your assets.

unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw likes this.
  4. unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

Thank you so much Valjuin. downloaded it as a package, however it is still not showing on the menu bar. But it is in my Package. I had tried to mark what I thought was important on the screen shot..

Attached Files:

5. unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

Yes, I did that too...

6. Gregoryl

Gregoryl

Unity Technologies

Do you have errors in the console log? Can you pate them here?

7. unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

unity_ZXfRQKQYlZw_Rw

Unable to open Packages/com.unity.cinemachine/README.md: Check external application preferences.

GUID [dec69862942cc9744ade63216979cafd] for asset 'Packages/com.unity.cinemachine/Editor/PostProcessing/CinemachinePostProcessingEditor.cs' conflicts with:
    'Assets/PackageExtras/CinemachinePostProcessingV2/Editor/CinemachinePostProcessingEditor.cs' (current owner)
    We can't assign a new GUID because the asset is in an immutable folder. The asset will be ignored.