Search Unity

Official New pricing and updates: Unity Pro, Enterprise, and Industrial Collection

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by LeonhardP, Sep 12, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LeonhardP

LeonhardP

Unity Technologies

unity.png

Starting October 13, we’re changing our pricing for Unity Pro, Unity Enterprise, and Unity Industrial Collection, our first price change in almost three years. This announcement will not affect Unity Personal or Unity Plus plans.

Read our blog post for the details. There, you’ll find an overview of the different pricing, period of change, and updates to Unity Pro and Enterprise, as well as FAQs. If you have any questions about these changes, please let us know here in this thread so we can address them.

AlanMattano likes this.
  2. Metron

Metron

Hi,

I'm currently on a $125 per seat rate... How's that gonna change?

3. spacefrog

spacefrog

I have a special pro license agreement because i was a Unity pro license early adopter and commited to the pro license right after the change to a subscription model. At this time, those early supporters and pro licensees where given a special deal for 10 yrs of pro license at that special price.( at least my deal was for 10yrs)

As 10 yrs certainly have not passed ( i think the offer started 2017 ), of course i expect this agreement being maintained by unity and valid according to the terms . Just in case, i have everything in written and screenshots, including the famous "To our longtime customers" email

EDIT: according to the FAQ, special deals should be maintained, but the FAQ talks about a special agreements with an "Acount manager", of course i do not have such a person,

Last edited: Sep 13, 2022
  4. LeonhardP

LeonhardP

Unity Technologies

Hi @Metron,

To quote from the FAQs:

5. LeonhardP

LeonhardP

Unity Technologies

Hi @spacefrog,