Data Reset Unity Analytics allows you to permanently clear all data from your Analytics dashboard by performing a data reset. This action CANNOT be undone, so please read this documentation and alert message in the Analytics dashboard carefully before carrying out this action. Learn more below about when this functionality may be useful and what impacts this will have on the data in your Analytics project. When to perform a data reset The main use case for resetting data in an Analytics project is to wipe data from your dashboard immediately prior to launching (or re-releasing) your game. This ensures the data you collect after the reset is clean and not mixed with previously collected data, which may skew your analyses. Important Note: You may have to wait up to 36 hours for new data to populate the dashboard. Common scenarios: Wiping data collected during development and testing prior to launching your game Wiping data from a pre-release or beta version Wiping data prior to launching your game in a Store Wiping data prior to a product re-launch Please note that performing a data reset is optional. You may never need to use this feature for the scenarios mentioned above. How this impacts your data Performing a data reset will take place immediately - ie. the data in your dashboard will be impacted from the day you reset it. You cannot specify another date to reset your data on. Resetting your data will impact these Analytics elements as follows: Dashboard: Will be permanently wiped of all visible data, including data in charts. Custom event data: Will be permanently wiped from dashboard. Note that custom events you have instrumented in your project don’t need to be re-validated. Reports, Funnels, Segments: All data associated with these configurations you have created in your project will be permanently wiped from dashboard. However, the configurations themselves will not be deleted. For example, if you created a 3-step funnel that is populated with data and then performed a data reset, the 3-step funnel would still be present in your dashboard but would no longer be populated with data. Livestream: Will NOT be affected by performing a data reset. Raw Data Export: Will NOT be affected by performing a data reset. Historical data can still be accessed by performing an export and all previous exports you have run will still be present in the Activity table on the Raw Data Export page. How to perform a data reset To perform a data reset, open the web dashboard for the Analytics project that you want to reset and go to “Configure”. Click on “Reset Data” and a pop-up box will appear. Please make sure to read the alert message carefully. Type the name of your project into the textbox and click “Reset”. The data reset will occur immediately. When data is reset, the following details will be provided about the last reset in “Configure”: Date and time the reset occurred User who performed the reset Please note only Project Owners and Managers can perform this action. Project Users do not have permission to perform a reset.