Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Official NEW! Creator Kit: Beginner Code

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by Woolley_Kat, Aug 22, 2019.

  1. CDR75

    CDR75

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you for the messages that I had not seen before my request.
    I will try with older versions.
    But if it works:
    They still haven't learned anything from the mistakes of the past, backward compatibility is fundamental so as not to lose talent by scaring testers, especially on tutorials !
     
  2. aditiguleria12

    aditiguleria12

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Photoshop is a powerful tool that has been used widely from print designers, photographers, to app developers, and architects. Photoshop being a complex feature is too time-consuming to learn. Architectures using Photoshop techniques take years to get expertise. This expertise makes them process & finish post-processing your rendering or setting up your beautiful site plan.

    Today, architects have increasingly started to use Photoshop. This helps them to to get assorted images or illustrations edited with utmost aesthetical value. Architectures use Photoshop skills to render an image from scratch, augment them & provide the groundwork for 3D or 2D modeling.

    If you are looking for Photoshop Rendering also known as 2D Architectural rendering, then this post will certainly help you in selecting the best one!
     
  3. pazospablosebastian

    pazospablosebastian

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Hi! I was trying to download or add the asset but seems impossible for me. I can't see any "download button" and when i try to open it with Unity, it redirect me to Unity Hub and can't do nothing. It's my very first time in with gaming devolopment. If someone can help me I will be very gratefull. Thanks! 1.PNG 2.PNG
     
  4. JhonnyRage

    JhonnyRage

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Posts:
    54
    maybe this necroposting but... im trying to changue the character by one of my models... i'm doing something wrong because w my new character i can't attack, it just do 1 attack and then freezes, don't move, also the "HP bar" don't go down like it's not attacking it's has been 2 days tying to solve this but no damn idea on how it's this happening, i think it has something to do with my animations...
     
  5. MCDD

    MCDD

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks so much for creating this kit! The instructions are clear and easy to understand for beginners to coding (me). I am having an issue opening/playing the game. It worked fine yesterday, but when I opened the project this morning, I only get a generic scene - not the 2D game, no town, no characters, nothing. What did I screw up and how do I unscrewup it?
     
  6. GregoryLane

    GregoryLane

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2020
    Posts:
    45
    It's possible that the Hub saved the project to a temporary folder. You can certainly download the project from the Asset Store and save the whole thing where suits you best.

    https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/templates/tutorials/creator-kit-beginner-code-151986
     
  7. rinnegan_77

    rinnegan_77

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    upload_2021-3-5_17-52-31.png uhhh why is it like this?
     
  8. nintninja

    nintninja

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    i got a problem the beginners code is not showing any game design or somthing its just blank
     
  9. eoxsyl

    eoxsyl

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    you saved my life!!!
     
  10. occupiedmarkus

    occupiedmarkus

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Hi all,

    I know this thread is old but I am confused about this VFXMangager and how it works. As I am customising the game, I came across this line,
    VFXManager.PlayVFX(VFXType.Stronger, user.transform.position);

    I suppose there is class/function called Stronger under VFXType. And, I have been reading through (Unity/Creator%20Kit-Beginner%20Code/Library/CreatorKitDoc/api/CreatorKitCode.VFXDatabase.VFXDBEntry.html)
    I found the VFXType script on package itself and it has stronger, stepuff etc, but I just want to understand what exactly is this VFXdatabase.

    Thank you.
     
  11. robbiehunsinger

    robbiehunsinger

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for this tutorial! I'm new to Unity. I have everything working but am missing something regarding the AddHealthEffect script. Where do I see its effect in the game? I have it adding 10 (points?) in the public Health Amount variable but don't know where to find it/what it is actually doing in the game. I see the trunk etc. My moose has no shield if that is where it shows..
     
  12. unity_0099BD2C02B7BB446C77

    unity_0099BD2C02B7BB446C77

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2022
    Posts:
    4
    This Guide looks absolutely helpful and I am really enjoying it till now. I did not find any errors till now but will definitely tell you once I will get one.
     
  13. wardrago

    wardrago

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    APl Documentation not showing any things
     

    Attached Files:

  14. ada7ke

    ada7ke

    Joined:
    May 9, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    When trying to create the item effect, Unity gives me an error saying upload_2022-5-9_6-48-33.png
    I did exactly what the instructions said: click on the beginner code at the top, then click create item effect. I didn't even give the file a name yet and it gave me that error.
     
  15. R1PFake

    R1PFake

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    507
    You have to enter a name before you click create
     
  16. ngbedemoses8

    ngbedemoses8

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Please how can I design this
     
  17. DeadCorp

    DeadCorp

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Hello all, have a question.
    Am start implement modifier and stat system from this project to my.
    Am replace property like health, agility etc. by list with class - and realize cant modify this list.

    Am try do the same in this project, but now just add list of integer to StatModifier class.
    Create new weapon, add StatChangeEquipEffect and realize i cant modify this list to.
    On existing weapon and equipment am can modify list (but not for all, i cant get dependency why).
    give some screenshot for that.

    Can anybody explain for me how to make it work?

    P.S "Sorry if some errors in the text, am try write it by self without translator"


     
unityunity