Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Netcode's network manager greyed out completely

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by analgaming12, Oct 8, 2022.

  1. analgaming12

    analgaming12

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2022
    Posts:
    3
    I just installed netcode and added a networkmanager to an empty gameobject, and it's greyed out completely. I can't interact with anything. any help appreciated.
    upload_2022-10-8_12-36-40.png
     
  2. CodeSmile

    CodeSmile

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Posts:
    1,861
  3. analgaming12

    analgaming12

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2022
    Posts:
    3
  4. CodeSmile

    CodeSmile

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Posts:
    1,861
    Is there a Unity Transport component on the GameObject with the NetworkManager?

    Also, some more context would be helpful: Netcode package version, Unity version, OS.
    Any errors in the Console?
     
  5. analgaming12

    analgaming12

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2022
    Posts:
    3
    I has added one and still no success
     
  6. cerestorm

    cerestorm

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Posts:
    423
    That NetworkManager doesn't look right. As CodeSmile asked what Netcode package and version are you using?

    Actually it looks like you're under the Debug tab in the inspector.