Search Unity

  1. Unity Asset Manager is now available in public beta. Try it out now and join the conversation here in the forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Need Some Help For Use Tweens

Discussion in 'Project Tiny' started by Anton_hc, Apr 12, 2019.

  1. Anton_hc

    Anton_hc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    15
    i was try to use tween, but always get error: "Not a valid component or field for tweening" how should i be right use tween?

    Code (JavaScript):
    1. let targetPosition = new Vector3(0,0,0);
    2. let startPosition = new Vector3(5,5,0);
    3.            
    4. let tween =  new ut.Tweens.TweenVector3(startPosition,targetPosition);
    5.  
    6. this.world.forEach([ut.Entity, ut.Core2D.TransformLocalPosition, game.help], (entity, position, tag) => {
    7.  
    8. ut.Tweens.TweenService.addTween(
    9. /*world*/ this.world,
    10. /*entity*/ entity,
    11. /*field (static Vector3) */ HelpSystem.tweentst,
    12. /*startval*/ startPosition,
    13. /*targetval*/ targetPosition,
    14. /*duration*/ 2,
    15. /*timeOffset*/ 0,
    16. /*loopmode*/ 0,
    17. /*TweenFunc*/ 1,
    18. /*destroyWhenDone*/ false
    19. );
    20. });
     
  2. Antonia-Chimp

    Antonia-Chimp

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2019
    Posts:
    11
    you should put "ut.Core2D.TransformLocalPosition.position" instead of HelpSystem.tweentst I think. Thats how I did it.
     
    Anton_hc likes this.
  3. Anton_hc

    Anton_hc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    15
    i was tried, but still same error:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. this.world.forEach([ut.Entity, ut.Core2D.TransformLocalPosition, game.help], (entity, position, tag) => {
    2. ut.Tweens.TweenService.addTween(
    3. /*world*/ this.world,
    4. /*entity*/ entity,
    5. /*field*/ position.position,
    6. /*startval*/ startPosition,
    7. /*targetval*/ targetPosition,
    8. /*duration*/ 2,
    9. /*timeOffset*/ 0,
    10. /*loopmode*/ 0,
    11. /*TweenFunc*/ 1,
    12. /*destroyWhenDone*/ false);
     
  4. Antonia-Chimp

    Antonia-Chimp

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2019
    Posts:
    11
    no, you really have to put "ut.Core2D.TransformLocalPosition.position" and not position.position.
     
    Anton_hc likes this.
  5. Anton_hc

    Anton_hc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    15
    this was unexpected, thanks! it's work.
     
  6. reallyhexln

    reallyhexln

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Posts:
    69
    By the way, is there any way to apply tweener for properties of custom component?
    I see, TransformLocalPosition component has some special static properties that are used by tweener. Unfortunately, component definition generates by the editor, so I can't add such fields to my own component.
     
    Anton_hc likes this.