Search Unity

Need moba example

Discussion in 'ML-Agents' started by pinsir, Apr 2, 2021.

1. pinsir

pinsir

Hi, I am studying the AI for MoBa. Although I have learned the example of ML, I feel that it's difficult to try to achieve it myself. I hope that there are similar official examples for reference. Maybe 2v2 with normal attack and skills damage(have cool down time) in a ground.
    I'll be very appreciate for helping though It's kind of embarrassing. >_<|||

2. ruoping_unity

ruoping_unity

Unity Technologies

Hi,

Your question comes at a perfect time. We just released support for cooperative multi-agent training in our latest release(Release 15) along with several example environments.
    Although we don't have examples that's exactly the MoBa games you described, the elements are all there in different examples.The Dungeon Escape has a two-agent team that's attacking a dragon, and there's 2v2 soccer who can play against each other. These are both good references for you to start on your own game.

mamaorha likes this.
  3. mamaorha

mamaorha

I wonder about reward cycle tho, currently yhe reward is linked to the last action while in moba usually single action doesnt reward you but a set of actions does.

+ how do u suggest enforcing ai to try and win instead of farm? (Killing mobs gives rewards, if u finish a game faster it usually better but ai will try to faem and win later to get higher rewards).

I might be completley wrong with what i stated above its just what i understood from the ml framework

4. ruoping_unity

ruoping_unity

Unity Technologies

> reward is linked to the last action while in moba usually single action doesnt reward you but a set of actions does.