Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Need Help with reconnecting Database

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by Jackk_, Nov 13, 2017.

1. Jackk_

Jackk_

Basically the problem that I am having is that I used to be able to add users to my database but after changing modifying some of the code involved, I have lost the ability to input data into the database but I can still retrieve and connect with the mySQL Database. I am going to include as much data as I possibly can, in the hopes that you might be able to solve the issue that I'm having as I am relatively new to networking and I don't understand what has went wrong. I have been following Yasil's tutorials to get this far, and in particular the videos that I have followed since the database was working in sync, were video 1 and video 2.

DarkRift = The free asset that I have been using to allow me to host a server that acts as the middleman between the database and the unity engine.

How I know I can still retrieve data from the mySQL Database? Basically, my game has a login screen, which can be seen in this screenshot, to the left of it is the DarkRiftServer, and to the right is the mySQL database, which you can see has a user called 'noog' which i attempt to login with

After clicking the 'Login' button, located at the bottom left of my login screen, You can see from the screenshot below on the DarkRift logs that I successfully log in to the Database, by comparing the credentials with those stored in the database, and I am then redirected to the 'Build Char' scene.