Search Unity

Need help with project

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zahidyousuf, Dec 9, 2018.

1. zahidyousuf

zahidyousuf

hi there my name is Zahid I have a task to complete and I’m new to unity. I was wondering how will I complete this task and some further guidance thanks

Design a build an automated agent that will act and re-act to its environment.

More detail - You should build and document an autonomous agent written in c#. The agent should be able to navigate a known / unknown grid environment in a simulated world. The agent should be able to follow instructions based on a predetermined algorithm but also be able to adapt to its environment so becoming an ‘intelligent agent’ it should also be able to interact with other agents for a collaborative goal. Performance measures can include time and number of movements.

Seen world grid based environment has a lumberjack (intelligent agent), obstacle(s) (to avoid) and a tree (to cut down) and take to saw mill (goal).

Unseen world same as (i) but you do not know starting whereabouts of the lumberjack / obstacle(s) / trees / saw mill.

Unseen world and collaborative goal same as (ii) but now you have 3 lumberjacks and it takes 2 of them to fell the tree and take to the saw mill.

Attached Files:

2. Murgilod

Murgilod

This sounds a lot like you're trying to get us to do your homework for you or, worse yet, your job.

elmar1028, Amon, Socrates and 2 others like this.
  3. zahidyousuf

zahidyousuf

I’m so screwed

4. Ryiah

Ryiah

Truthfully, if this is a time limited task, you won't be completing this task. If you've never worked with a game engine before but you have past programming experience you might be able to pick up the basics of Unity in a number of weeks, but if you have no past programming experience it's more likely going to be months.

elmar1028, Amon, MD_Reptile and 2 others like this.
  5. minhajdin

minhajdin