Search Unity

Need help with beginner animation

Discussion in 'Animation' started by Delta935, Jun 11, 2019.

1. Delta935

Delta935

Hello everyone, I am an absolute beginner to Unity and currently learning with some tutorials (Ruby 2D's adventure : https://learn.unity.com/tutorial/sprite-animation (part 5))

I have a problem with the animation of the enemy : when moving to the left the enemy has the 'movingRight' animation. 'movingLeft' is okay but it is not the one 'played' when moving to the left. I don't have this problem with up and down and I don't find where I made a mistake.
    Basically the enemy can only go up and down or left and write with a bool that doesn't change during play and only the direction change (1 or -1).
    The animation is working with my blend tree on the animator windows. The only thing weird that I noticed was that on the inspector of my blend tree, when I put the red dot between the middle and the 'movingLeft' animation it displays the 'movingRight' animation but on the other side of the 'movingLeft' dot it displays the good animation.

Sorry if my explanation wasn't clear : I uploaded the entire project for you to see the problem
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1mEgdhcmtedWXvdXgmEbBIbRumjJ0vHC4
    (I don't know witch part to upload so I put the entire project)
    Also sorry if my english isn't that good Iam french

2. RealPpTheBest

RealPpTheBest

Didn't get your explanation. Will download the file and test it tommorow as it is night here. I will check the problem (If I find any). Will give you the fixed file as soon as possible.

3. RealPpTheBest

RealPpTheBest