Search Unity

Need help Modifying UFO game project

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by MrGommiT, Nov 1, 2017.

1. MrGommiT

MrGommiT

Hey I have a school project UFO game Modifying but it's kind hard.
    I am working about 1 week on it and have errors I am new at Unity and C#
    So if it's possible to have some help it would be cool
    Here what I need to do:

I cant change the original code from the UFO game tutorial I need to modifying it

I need a negative Pickup That lower my score when I collide with the PlayerController.
    For example NegativePick up -1

I already have a "count" display at the top left of your scene that keeps track of how many of the original pickups the player has collected. I need to Add a "score" display at the top right that displays the player's current score, and edit your script so that this display gets updated.

Currently, the game displays "You Win" as soon as all the pickups have been collected. I need to edits my script so that when all the pickups have been collected

"You Win!" displays if the score is greater than 0.
    "Tie!" displays if the score is 0.
    "You Lose!" displays if the score is less than 0.

I don't even know if I need to make the NegativePickUp on the same script of the positive One ..
    Or make on a different script separate..

I have a problem on my script Player controller they say ..
    Assets/_Completed-Assets/Scripts/PlayerController.cs(77,4): error CS8025: Parsing error

Here the script:

using UnityEngine;

using System.Collections;

//Adding this allows us to access members of the UI namespace including Text.

using UnityEngine.UI;

public class PlayerController : MonoBehaviour

{

public float speed; //Floating point variable to store the player's movement speed.

public Text countText; //Store a reference to the UI Text component which will display the number of pickups collected.

public Text winText; //Store a reference to the UI Text component which will display the 'You win' message.