Search Unity

NativeArrays inside Jobs

Discussion in 'Entity Component System' started by andreicfsteaua, Mar 19, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. andreicfsteaua

andreicfsteaua

Hi, i am a beginner in unity dots and in general but i am focusing on learning dots. The problem that i encountered is that i cannot create NativeArrays of any kind of allocator inside jobs.
    Code (CSharp):
    2. Entities.WithAll<BowTag>().ForEach((Entity entity, in Translation translation, in Rotation bowRotation) =>
    3.         {
    4.             NativeArray<quaternion> rotations = new NativeArray<quaternion>(1, Allocator.Temp);
    5.             NativeArray<float3> translations = new NativeArray<float3>(1, Allocator.Temp);
    6.             NativeArray<float3> results = new NativeArray<float3>(1, Allocator.Temp);
    7.             rotations[0] = bowRotation.Value;
    8.             translations[0] = translation.Value + displacement - bowDisplacement;
    9.             CalculateQuaternionAndFloat3MultiplicationJob job = new CalculateQuaternionAndFloat3MultiplicationJob
    10.             {
    11.                 rotation = rotations,
    12.                 point = translations,
    13.                 result = results
    14.             };
    15.             JobHandle jobHandle = job.Schedule(1, 1);
    16.             jobHandle.Complete();
    17.             commandBuffer.AddComponent<MovementData>(entity, new MovementData { speed = speed, target = results[0] });
    18.             rotations.Dispose();
    19.             translations.Dispose();
    20.             results.Dispose();
    21.         }).WithoutBurst().Run();
    displacement and bowDisplacement are float3 values outside of the Entities.ForEach
    I have tried to do some workarounds but all failed. As you see I hoped non burst compiled jobs can create at least Allocator.Temp but they cannot.