Search Unity

Native Sqlite For Unity

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by namoricoo, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. phoenixrising

    phoenixrising

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Posts:
    57
    HI, I just bought the UniDDatabase and I would like to add one feature, or learn how to add one feature which is the LoadFromCacheOrDownload

    I see you have your own www download wrapper class etc

    Could you help me understand the best way to incorporate this function to enable caching of assets?
     
  2. zhangfan

    zhangfan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Posts:
    12
    Dear namoricoo :
    I have bought the uniDDatabase,this tool is wonderful,but has some bugs:
    (1)/when i open the text Type editor to modify the text value,but sometimes it could not close the editor;
    (2)/Could not use Ctrl+v to paste the value to the text Editor.
    (3)/could not support UTF-8;
    if you could fix these bug , it would be better.
     
  3. namoricoo

    namoricoo

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    534
    I copy and past all of the time. So I'm not sure why you're not able to copy and paste. In the latest update in the asset store there's a built-in place where you can select special characters. So if you're trying to select chinese characters or any of the characters that don't appear on the panel. There is no support for that at the moment or in the near future.
     
  4. MagicianTziazas

    MagicianTziazas

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Goodmorning namoricco. Good job on UniDDatabase. I just bought it and created my database with textures. Easiest thing ever. Amazing! After I finished i tried to load a card texture (I am doing a card game) on my sprite renderer but nothing happens. Any ideas? Here is a sample code of how i try to do it...


    Code (csharp):
    1. var a = (GameObject.Find("PlayerHand1")).GetComponent<SpriteRenderer>();
    2. var sprite = UniDDatabaseCs.GetTexture2DWhereColumnRowEquals(CardDictionary, 0 , 0 );
    3. if (sprite != null)
    4.     a.renderer.material.mainTexture = sprite;
     
  5. hiroki802

    hiroki802

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    12
    Hi,

    I bought UniSQLite, but I have a problem.

    I cannot import the SQLite database file.

    The database has one table which has 2500 English and Japanese records.

    At first, I thought that there is a limitation on database size because the error message says "IndexOutOfRangeException:Array index is out of range."

    But I cannot import the database after I make the database smaller from 2500 records to just 5 records.
    The error was the same then,

    My environment is Unity4.3.0, Mac Book Pro.

    Could you tell me how to fix it?

    If you cannot fix it, I'd like a refund.
    Order number: OR301463720‏

    $????????? 2014-03-31 11.10.05.JPG
    $????????? 2014-03-31 11.17.00.JPG
    $????????? 2014-03-31 11.17.05.JPG
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2014
  6. namoricoo

    namoricoo

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    534
    You already got a refund. The product does not support oriental characters.
     
  7. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Hi Namoorico,
    are there plans to update this asset? I am working now with Unity 4.5 and next year starting with 5 and I see that the last update of your asset is year ago.
    Is there a possibility to use it in c#. demo for this available?
    kind regards
    Holger
     
  8. namoricoo

    namoricoo

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    534
    UniDDatabase works with Javascript and C#. It should still work just fine.
     
  9. Jacky_Boy

    Jacky_Boy

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Posts:
    95
    I would like to have a searchable database at runtime and also allow users to input their information and have that be updated/saved. Can your plug in do that? I should've asked before buying it; if not I'm afraid I will have to ask for a refund. Thanks
     
  10. unikatbike

    unikatbike

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Hi,
    i just looking for an alternativ of SQLITE. Toda I have sotred all data in a database of SQLITE but there is no possibillity to use it in browsers (ReadWrite data are a security problem).
    Therefore my questions is, is this working in webplayer?
    thank you for answering this
    Holger
     
  11. Duffer123

    Duffer123

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Posts:
    1,216
    Also, does this now work with Unity 5.x PE as opposed to Unity Pro?
     
  12. josephrowe

    josephrowe

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    I purchased this product yesterday for $75. It does not function in Unity 5.3. The documentation and video say to access it on the "windows" menu, but it does not appear on the menu. I feel robbed.
     
  13. Plutoman

    Plutoman

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Posts:
    257
    Apply for a refund. In these cases, it will likely be honored.