Search Unity

NATIVE PLUGINS for Unity: iOS, Android [Billing, Cloud Save, Game Services, Webview, Sharing & More]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Voxel-Busters, Apr 4, 2015.

?

Do you want to see Windows Mobile support in CPNP? FYI, current market share is less than 3%.

Poll closed Dec 25, 2015.
  1. Ooh la la, Love to see that!

    52.2%
  2. I don't give a damn!

    26.1%
  3. Are you crazy! Who makes games for Windows Mobile.

    21.7%
  1. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
  2. djfrail

    djfrail

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Posts:
    116
    I call Game Service authentication in the first loaded scene for the release version of my game, but when testing in the editor, I can play each scene individually...that's when the GameCenter screen pops up.

    It goes away after I click cancel or login, but that's annoying to have to do that every time I play the scene.
     
  3. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Thanks for the information. We will see what can be done to avoid this :)
     
  4. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Dotby likes this.
  5. derkoi

    derkoi

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2,014
  6. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Sorry for the delayed reply. We scheduled the test but we need some more information which can help it better.
    1. Do you see this in all Unity versions you have?
    2. I hope you don't have any other plugins with your project. If possible try to create a new project and try exporting. Please confirm this.

    The issue seems to be from Zip library and as its failing, it fails the preprocess step. This leading to the xcode errors.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  7. derkoi

    derkoi

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2,014
    Hi, as i said in my last post here, I tried in a new project with just your plugin and it failed too.
     
  8. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    @derkoi : Thanks for the info. Do you have any other unity version where you see the same issue?

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  9. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Can any one on Windows please confirm this issue?
     
  10. derkoi

    derkoi

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2,014
    No, I'm only using the one version of Unity
     
  11. derkoi

    derkoi

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2,014
    Hi, Any update on this? I'm waiting for a solution so I can release my game. Thanks
     
  12. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    @derkoi : Sorry for the delay. We are trying to reproduce your issue. But unfortunately till now we are unable to reproduce it. Please let us get back to you with a solution.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  13. derkoi

    derkoi

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2,014
    Hi, I've just upgraded to Unity 5.3.6f1, imported your ultra plugin in an empty project, added the demo scene and tried to build for iOS using IL2CPP backend. I get this error:

    I'm using Windows 10 pro & I've tried building on both my MSI GT80 laptop and my PC and both give me errors.
     
  14. janiche

    janiche

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    Hello, with this asset can I handle notifications even if my app is closed, or if I dont open the app pressing the notification?
     
  15. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    You can open the app from notification even if the app is closed or running in background.
     
  16. janiche

    janiche

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    I know that, but can I get notification data, as tags, even if the app if closed or running in background?
     
  17. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    On clicking the notification, you will get a callback with notification instance which will have required data.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  18. Dotby

    Dotby

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Posts:
    32
    Voxel-Busters
    My second question about MediaLibrary.
    How can i get URL (path of video) when user pick video from device?
    Thanks.

    Something like:

    delegate void PickImageCompletion ( ePickImageFinishReason _reason,
    Texture2D _image
    )

    with some changes

    delegate void PickVideoCompletion ( ePickVideoFinishReason _reason,
    string _videoPath
    )
     
  19. Simon_says

    Simon_says

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Posts:
    141
    I've just updated to Unity 5.4 and I'm getting these errors in every project where I use your asset:

    Is there a fix for it already?
     
  20. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
  21. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    This is currently not possible with the plugin. We pick the video and direct it to the video player instantly. May I know the usecase, if you don't mind?

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  22. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Guys,
    Please follow this post for Unity 5.4 fixes.
    Just import these packages and it should work fine.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  23. Dotby

    Dotby

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Posts:
    32
    I bought the plug-in (NP) in the hope that such a simple function will be included in list of features.

    I need to open a video on a mobile device and play it on the Unity texture.
    To do this I need the (string) PATH to the video file.
     
  24. Dotby

    Dotby

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Posts:
    32

    Try to comment or change all error values to 0, or null and add a line in the NPSettings script:
    P.S: it helped me

    Code (CSharp):
    1.  
    2. //===ADD===
    3. if (_curBuildTargetGroup == BuildTargetGroup.WSA)
    4. {
    5. return;
    6. }
    7. //=========
    8.  
    9. // Now save these changes
    10. UnityPlayerSettings.SetScriptingDefineSymbolsForGroup(_curBuildTargetGroup, string.Join(";", _newDefineSymbols.ToArray()));
     
  25. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Sure. We will definitely evaluate this (as we need to confirm the possibility on platforms supported).

    Can you please give a try to the package we posted here? Just import the package, and it should be fine.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  26. Dotby

    Dotby

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Posts:
    32
    1. Yes it works!) Thanks!)
    2. Hopefully this feature will appear in the updates. It will be very useful.
     
  27. josephsaade

    josephsaade

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Posts:
    46
    I am trying to integrate the ultra in a project. The editor settings are missing a lot of info.
    It works fine with an empty project.
     

    Attached Files:

  28. Mavicus

    Mavicus

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Great plugin! I'm almost done in my migration. Here are some issues that I encountered. These are Android only problems. I haven't tested the iOS build.

    1) I'm using the Game Services for Android. When my game starts for the first time the player is prompted to select the account to use for Google Play Games. If you select an account - no problem. However, if the user cancels the account selection by tapping outside the selection box, there is an extra dialog box to dismiss. It says "Sign in failed" with an OK button. I'm trying to eliminate this dialog box. It's not a failure to cancel the account selection but rather an intent that the player doesn't want to use the game services. I know it is coming from your plugin because I used the Unity plugin from Google before and that extra dialog to dismiss is not present.

    I searched the origin of the dialog and it turns out to be BaseGameUtils.java which is inside the Android Studio project included in your plugin. This somehow breaks the flow of your plugin. Instead of passing the error message to the callback it is displaying it on the screen. I recommend re-evaluating the way you use that sample java file from the playgameservices project (github).

    I tried to recompile your Android Studio project but no luck. It's not that easy to do. I actually got a lot of errors saying the gradle build tool components are too old to use. Can you provide a temporary fix that disables the native error alert dialog? I prefer to use my game's UI to present the dialog.

    2) The Facebook component in Sharing is great. It automatically launches the Facebook app with the screenshot image. The Twitter component is a bit weird. The user is prompted with a share dialog to choose between Twitter and another Twitter. It seems like Twitter is answering twice. One will launch the app and go to the home screen discarding the data passed to it. The other one gives the desired result. It goes to the composer with the data pre-filled with the correct message and screenshot image. How do I eliminate the redundant Twitter selection so that it matches the flow from Facebook? I want to go direct to the Twitter composer without using the Fabric sdk.

    3) Your plugin is manually pausing and resuming the game via extension to MonoBehaviour. This is a bad idea because Unity already pauses and resumes the game on its own. There's no need for your plugin to perform a redundant action. Try to follow these steps to see how it becomes a problem.

    Launch your game and perform a share activity. For example share a screenshot using Facebook. If you tap the back button while in Facebook, it works fine - the game resumes as expected - the callback fired. However, if you tap the Home button while in the Facebook composer, it exits both Facebook and the game by going to the device's home screen. Here's where the problem is. If you launch the game it remains on a paused state with no way to resume. You need to force-quit the game. This is happening because your sharing callback did not get called to manually resume the game.

    My workaround was to disable your plugin's pause/resume extension to MonoBehaviour. You may want to do the same on future release of your plugin.

    Overall your plugin is a great value and it really speeds up game development. A code base that will work in both Android and iOS is the reason why I bought it. Providing the source code makes it easy to disable features that are not needed. I hope you find this feedback useful.
     

    Attached Files:

  29. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    @Mavicus : Thanks for the very productive and constructive feedback.
    We will definitely consider the suggestions in the coming update.
    1. We got the feedback on the same and we will try to find a better alternative. Its a bit tough to get the reason behind the failure so used the default dialog expecting it to deliver appropriate message. How ever it doesn't help much and we do consider an alternative for this to make it more smooth as you suggested.

    2. Need to check with the latest Twitter and get back to you. Usually this happens if we get the activities which are responding to a particular data share type. Seems like Twitter has two such activities.

    3. We will have a test on it on older Unity versions once and see if its really required. Thanks for the note on this.

    Once again thanks a lot for stopping by and telling that you liked our plugin :)

    Cheers,
    VB Team
     
  30. Dev_Sebas

    Dev_Sebas

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi!
    I´m using last version of CPNP(1.3.1.1), playmaker(1.8.1) and your custom actions made for playmaker.
    Using actions like "User Interface Show Alert Dialog" theres a problem with them.
    If I don't choose any button (set value = 0), it shows the interface alert dialog.
    But if I choose to have 1 or more buttons, the interface alert dialog don't appears. And I receive this error on console.

    InvalidCastException: Cannot cast from source type to destination type.
    VoxelBusters.NativePlugins.PlayMaker.FSMUtils.ToStringList (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmString[] _fsmStringList) (at Assets/VoxelBusters/NativePlugins/PlayMaker/Scripts/Utilities/FSMUtils.cs:20)
    VoxelBusters.NativePlugins.PlayMaker.UserInterfaceShowAlertDialog.OnEnter () (at Assets/VoxelBusters/NativePlugins/PlayMaker/Scripts/Actions/UI/UserInterfaceShowAlertDialog.cs:60)
    HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState.ActivateActions (Int32 startIndex) (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/FsmState.cs:201)
    HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState.OnEnter () (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/FsmState.cs:169)
    HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.EnterState (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState state) (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/Fsm.cs:2488)
    HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.SwitchState (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState toState) (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/Fsm.cs:2446)
    HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.UpdateStateChanges () (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/Fsm.cs:2374)
    HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.UpdateState (HutongGames.PlayMaker.FsmState state) (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/Fsm.cs:2504)
    HutongGames.PlayMaker.Fsm.Update () (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/Classes/Fsm.cs:1758)
    PlayMakerFSM.Update () (at c:/Users/Alex/Documents/Unity/Playmaker/Projects/Playmaker.source.unity/Assets/PlayMaker/PlayMakerFSM.cs:486)

    So, it seems the action isn´t able to work correctly.
    Can you guys make anything to solve this? I would appreciate it.
    Thanks,
    Dev_Seb
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2016
  31. Dev_Sebas

    Dev_Sebas

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Posts:
    14
  32. KVinS

    KVinS

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    I have long enjoyed the free version.
    I moved to the paid and ...

    stderr[
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzma;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzma$1;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzmb;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzmc;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzmd;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzas;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzat;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzlv;
    Uncaught translation error: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added: Lcom/google/android/gms/internal/zzlw;

    Unity3d 5.4.1 and last Google AdMob
     
  33. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Please remove google-play-services folder if you have it in Asset/Plugins/Android folder.

    @Dev_Sebas Apologies for the delayed reply. Please use our forum for quick reply. We will check and let you know.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  34. KVinS

    KVinS

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    It there never was.
     
  35. KVinS

    KVinS

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    Oh lol... You about "measurement". Sorry!
     
  36. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    In-fact i meant google-play-services folder only. Incase if you delete the measurement, try clicking the Assets/Google Jar Resolver/Resolve menu to add it if required.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  37. indie6

    indie6

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Posts:
    46
    hey! does the lite version supports In-App purchase for both android and iOS?
     
  38. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    @indie6 Lite version only had limited features and IAP is not in the list. Only Ultra and Billing Versions support IAP for both iOS and Android.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  39. kenshin

    kenshin

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Posts:
    920
    Hi @Voxel-Busters

    I am interested to buy your Ultra pack, but I need to understand more what I can do with WebView.
    Please, can you explain what I can do and show me an example screenshot?

    I apologize for the noob question, but I really need to understand :)
     
  40. arkon

    arkon

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Posts:
    1,097
    Before I buy this pack I have some questions.

    I want to use iCloud Drive on my IOS apps but I also release an OSX version so how easy is it to add OSX iCloud Drive access?

    I also release android versions so need to access an Android equivalent of iCloud Drive, to store files and download those files back into the app.

    Does your free version of this plugin do any of the above?
     
  41. Calvin2274

    Calvin2274

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    Dear Voxel Busters

    We are using Cross Platform Native Plugins to implement both push and local notifications.
    however, I've got situation that the notifications cannot show the full message on Android, it should allow you to scroll down but it is truncated now.

    I read this post :
    http://answers.unity3d.com/questions/986220/android-ios-push-notifications.html
    >> On receiving payload, on Android you need to do handle on your own to display it where as on iOS its automated.

    so did native plugin handled to display it as truncated ? and how can i display full message and able to scroll down ?

    Best Regards,
    Calvin Chan
     
  42. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    Hi @Calvin2274 : In the latest update on asset store, it should cover multi line feature rather than a single line earlier. Can you please confirm the length of the text or a screenshot of your issue? It would be great if you can post on our forum page to assist you easily.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  43. Shizola

    Shizola

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Posts:
    215
    I'm getting a crash using this with Unity 5.5. I guess it's not compatible yet?
     
  44. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    @Shizola Can you please let us know on which platform you see this issue as well as the error log?
     
  45. bzAdam

    bzAdam

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    Hi, the settings panel isn't complete in 5.5. The dropdowns do not have any content. Is it compatible?
     

    Attached Files:

    • np.png
      np.png
      File size:
      42.9 KB
      Views:
      577
  46. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    @bzAdam : This is the only issue we have for 5.5 currently.
    The issue you mentioned could be because of external plugin you have. Can you please confirm if you have Google Analytics plugin? If so please check the additional step note in this post once.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  47. bzAdam

    bzAdam

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Posts:
    35

    Thanks that was it, I had another Analytics lib. Thanks
     
    Voxel-Busters likes this.
  48. jprocha101

    jprocha101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    134
  49. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    834
    jprocha101 likes this.
  50. Robota

    Robota

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Posts:
    82
    Hello @Voxel-Busters,
    about IAP, does your plugin support subscription? If not is it planned?

    Thanks.
     
unityunity