Search Unity

[MyFirstGame] ProjectT.O.Y.S {Work in Progress}

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by atomicpang123abc, Apr 29, 2013.

1. atomicpang123abc

atomicpang123abc

Hello, this is my first time posting on the Unity forums. I'm here to show you a little bit of my game I am currently developing. It is called ProjectT.O.Y.S, It is about a little girl named Anna who wakes up during the night only to discover that the power is out and strange noises are coming from the house. She must check out what's happening and get to her parents before danger gets to her.
    ProjectT.O.Y.S is a Survival Horror game made by me and only me. It is set in current times and is in a first person perspective. The main item you have in the game is your torch and your mind. I have been working on the game for about 6 months or so and have been learning things on my way such as scripting, 3D modeling and general game design. I one day wish to put my game out there for people to play and enjoy and hope that Unity helps me become a better game designer and learn more and more through out development.

Anyways, Let's get on to the game shall we?
    Here are some screenshot's of the game [NOTE that is is in early development]

Sorry I cant get too many screenshot's simply because it will ruin the experience if you know what happens. I have implemented fantastic music, sound effects and ambient sounds to further immerse the player into the experience, along with full voice acting for the main girl, who sometimes needs to talk to herself to calm herself down or talk about what just happened. The player should eventually be emotionally connected to the main character and understand what she is going through, they should relate to her and feel the emotions she is feeling at that time.