Search Unity

My models

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by caseyboundless, Jan 6, 2012.

1. caseyboundless

caseyboundless

I am new to modeling. But, I'm leading a team in the collab section .

I'll post my new stuff once i get better.

(edit)

First Sword just used material/diffuse no texture

bridge

my shield is new

Attached Files:

Last edited: May 25, 2012
  2. TylerPerry

TylerPerry

To be honnest its horrible :D but still you will get better in time :)(this is in no way a negitive my first model was just six cubes put together to make a guy)

Last edited: Jan 6, 2012
  3. EISOBAX

EISOBAX

what is your role in your team ?

4. Adam-Buckner

Adam-Buckner

CaseyBoundlessStudio:

For a first time effort it looks great!

Keep it up and you'll get even better.

5. larvantholos

larvantholos

No matter what, you can define success (in that your model looks ok) if someone can look at it, and immediately tell what it is. I thought it was a chest, at first glance, so, excellent. Take some time and learn a bit of texturing and you'll turn even a simple prop like that into something excellent.

6. Salim

Salim

I think this is a good start. I would suggest to first get a reference image and just try to replicate it in 3D. And also pay attention to the details for your textures, add wear and tear etc. Keep it up!

7. xzile40

xzile40

I tried blender... and maya. god I suck at both. I tried to move a box and only moved part of it, tried to fix it and then messed it all up. D:

Better than what I can do in blender, i'll tell you that much. I'm decent with autocad, but things don't tend to export well from acad2006, lol.

nice little chest for a start, keep practicing :)

8. Demostenes

Demostenes

My first model was fully detailed model of Titanic, 1M poly in year 1999.

9. yuriythebest

yuriythebest

meh that's nothing, I didn't know any modeling but this one day
    I was walking near a studio and all of a sudden James Cameron