Search Unity

My game runs incredibly bad on Lumia 820, but perfectly on Samsung S2.

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Tibelius, Apr 2, 2014.

1. Tibelius

Tibelius

So I have this game that i originally made for my android device, but then realized I could easily port and debug it with the office wp8 device. When I built the wp8 version and deployed it to the device I experienced immense lag. On android the game runs smoothly always over 30fps if needed, but on this wp8 phone the fps drops down to 10.

And while writing this I am aware of the fact that I'm not too experienced with Unity. Still I would imagine the game having at least close to the same performance on both platforms. Unless I'm missing some ultimate optimization tricks and tips, I am utterly unable to deploy the game on wp8.

I'm even willing to send the project file for others to see and test. I don't have Unity Pro, because I can't afford buying the Pro pack at this point, so Profiler is unavailable for me. And I have a feeling that the Profiler would help a bit in this quest of optimization. Then again the problem may lay in the actual device. But as it runs on the android I'd expect something similar on wp8.

Ask me questions, ask to send the project, ask anything.
    I'm quite desperate at the moment.

Thank you
    Timo

2. BFS-Kyle

BFS-Kyle

Are you building in debug mode in Visual Studio? Try building it in Master and see if the performance is any better.

Also try an empty project and just show the FPS to see what you get from that.

-Kyle

3. Tibelius

Tibelius

I had it on master mode. But now I think I actually found out the problem.