Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

My first Unity Error messages...

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by jononotbono, Oct 17, 2020.

1. jononotbono

jononotbono

Howdy,

So I'm completely new to Unity and have been hammering it for about 4 days and I have a few error messages which I believe I have to go in and change the C# Scripting. It's a little bit beyond me so far so I was wondering if anyone could help me in fixing these?

Screenshot 2020-10-17 at 16.50.26.png

Actually I have a 3rd

Screenshot 2020-10-17 at 16.57.47.png

So far, I have created this and I'm loving the journey. So much more to learn but man, it's so creative!

Thanks for your help

Jono

2. jononotbono

jononotbono

Ok, so I redownloaded the Standard Assets pack (I'm using 2019.4.12f1

And now 2 errors have disappeared. I think I was missing the SimleActivatorMenu from Standard Assets/Ultility

Now, the only 2 error I have are...

Screenshot 2020-10-17 at 17.04.25.png

I feel like I'm close to figuring this out but still so far away.
    Until I figure them out, I can't go into play mode so any help would be very appreciated!

Jono

3. jononotbono

jononotbono

Ok, so I double clicked on each one and it took me to a script editor. I used suggested fixes and it has fixed the errors. Which is really great. But equally I have no idea what was wrong so essentially learned nothing. haha! Still, onwards and upwards!

4. Mauri

Mauri

The
    Standard Assets
    are sadly quite outdated and won't work in newer Unity versions by default.

You will need to modify the following scripts to make those errors go away:
    https://forum.unity.com/threads/sta...now-what-you-think.516595/page-4#post-5458527

As for the LUT error, you could try deleting the
    NeutralLUT_32.png