Search Unity

Showcase My first attempt at an animation short - Please critique it!

Discussion in 'Virtual Production' started by Age_Of_Ultra, Jan 3, 2021.

1. Age_Of_Ultra

Age_Of_Ultra

Some important points.

1. This is my first attempt, so please go easy on me:p
    2. Animation is shoddy and clunky plus Im looking into adding voice work as well. But I mostly want to showcase the story rather relying heavily on CGI
    3. Watermarks here and there
    4. This is sort of a prologue for the series
    5. Some nudity

But I have a phase plan on how to go about with the series. The writing has been done. Looking to publish this into an episodic format. Im currently working on episode 1 and 2.

2. vertexx

vertexx

Hey that's not bad at all!
    For first attempt you can be proud, Nice atmosphere and you are doing so well with the effects and the cuts.
    Keep it up. You'll get better as you continue. Keep posting your work as you progress.

3. karmaking00

karmaking00

you can use OBS for capturing and you can edit with some open source editors or Davinci resolve, you need knowledge on cinematography, the take from 0:19 to 1:07 is too long

4. artificialstupidity

artificialstupidity

I like the concept! You can get Unity recorder free from the package manager to record your videos inside Unity.

5. singhmeith75

singhmeith75

Well, It is not bad.

I like it.

6. akent99

akent99

Subject line asks for feedback, so some suggestions (from someone trying to learn too...).

Khan Academy hosts Pixar in a Box - designed for school kids, but I still found it very educational. There are lots of short episodes about storytelling, storyboarding, shot composition, how they go about creating an animated movie, etc. https://www.khanacademy.org/computing/pixar