Search Unity

  1. Unity Asset Manager is now available in public beta. Try it out now and join the conversation here in the forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Multiscene: added scene do not show up in a build (788771)

Discussion in '5.4 Beta' started by laurentlavigne, Apr 15, 2016.

  1. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    6,364
    Scene B was added to Scene A, both A and B are in the build settings. When the build launches, B is gone.
     
  2. Carpe-Denius

    Carpe-Denius

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Posts:
    842
    How do you load Scene B in the build?
     
  3. runningbird

    runningbird

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Posts:
    382
    Create a script and add it to an empty game object or any game object


    in that script under the start method add


    SceneManager.LoadScene("SceneName", LoadSceneMode.Additive);
     
  4. superpig

    superpig

    Drink more water! Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Posts:
    4,659
    This is by design. The state of the SceneManager at build time does not affect the startup state of the game. Otherwise every time you did a build you'd have to make sure to close any other open scenes, open your startup scene, etc.
     
    runningbird likes this.
  5. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    6,364
    makes zero sense to me but if you insist on making multi scene workflow this clunky, editor should reflect build behavior -- when loading scene A, scene B should not show up.
     
  6. Prodigga

    Prodigga

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Posts:
    1,123
    Makes sense to me. If you want to merge scene A and B then drag everything from within scene B in to scene A. It sounds like you want a single scene, not 2 scenes.