Search Unity

1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Multiple Unity logins

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by andm-dlw, Feb 16, 2018.

1. andm-dlw

andm-dlw

This is probably not only for Unity Hub, but it would be great if Unity would handle multiple logins per user more gracefully. For instance, in my own company, I have a plus subscription with an associated user account. For specific customers, I have a user account with their pro subscription. Since some assets are bought with the customer's subscription and some with my own subscription, it's literally hell to constantly have to log in and out between these accounts and losing connection with collab and other services.

syscrusher likes this.
  2. AbrahamDUnity

AbrahamDUnity

Unity Technologies

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback! Unfortunately we don't offer multi-user management as of now; However we can consider your use case for future iterations and figure out a way to make this less annoying for you.

Best,

3. Tuni

Tuni

+1

We have the same problems. I think it's a common problem if you do a lot of contract work.

4. andm-dlw

andm-dlw

Thanks for your response. Would it then at least be possible to show the user ID instead of the full name (or additionally the User ID), so it's at least obvious with which user you're actually logged in?

5. afshinity

afshinity

Unity Technologies

That is a good suggestion. I will discuss it with our product team.
    Thank you for your feedback

syscrusher likes this.
  6. syscrusher

syscrusher

I'm running into this same problem a year later, so I'm bumping the thread.

7. afshinity

afshinity

Unity Technologies

It is in our plan for 2019.

syscrusher likes this.
  8. syscrusher

syscrusher