Search Unity

Multiple Textures being applied to a Vertex shader with an alpha cutout on one texture

Discussion in 'Shaders' started by Galactic_Muffin, Jan 26, 2020.

1. Galactic_Muffin

Galactic_Muffin

Hello I am just learning shaders atm and it would seem most of the shader tutorials out there are surface shaders. However I'm trying to create a Vertex shader in this case because my scene has no lights and is meant for low end devices.

I would like to add multiple textures using multiple UV sets in this shader. I followed this tutorial for a surface shader but obviously somethings will be different for me:

This is what i have, i just don't really know where to go from here and my research so far hasn't come up with a clear answer.

Code (CSharp):
    1. Shader "Unlit/unlit_colorDoubleTexture2"
    2. {
    3.     Properties
    4.     {
    5.         _MainTex("Albedo (RGB)", 2D) = "white" {}
    6.         _Color("Main Color", Color) = (1,1,1,1)
    7.         _SecondTex("Albedo (RGB)", 2D) = "white" {}
    8.         _Color2("Second Color", Color) = (1,1,1,1)
    9.         _SplashTex("Albedo (RGB)", 2D) = "white" {}
    10.     }
    11.         SubShader
    12.     {
    13.         Tags{ "RenderType" = "Opaque" }
    14.         LOD 100
    16.         Pass
    17.         {
    18.         CGPROGRAM
    19.             #pragma vertex vert
    20.             #pragma fragment frag
    21.             // make fog work
    22.             #pragma multi_compile_fog
    24.             #include "UnityCG.cginc"
    26.             struct appdata
    27.             {
    28.                 float4 vertex : POSITION;
    29.                 float2 uv : TEXCOORD0;
    30.                 float2 uv2 : TEXCOORD1;
    31.             };
    33.             struct v2f
    34.             {
    35.                 float2 uv : TEXCOORD0;
    36.                 float2 uv2 : TEXCOORD1;
    37.                 UNITY_FOG_COORDS(1)