Search Unity

1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Multiple scenes or a single scene..

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by xxufl, Feb 11, 2015.

1. xxufl

xxufl

Hi guys, so I'm pretty new to Unity and have been watching many official and non-official Unity tutorials, and I have a plan for a game where there's basically 3-4 different screens per 1 level. To be more specific, basically you start a level and you're looking at one screen and you cannot change the camera position but you can click on the screen to perform various tasks. However, within a level you can also move to different screens and those other screens might be similar to the first screen you were looking at or be different and like I mentioned earlier, there will be multiple screens you can switch around within one level.

40548-untitled.png