Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. We are updating our Terms of Service for all Unity subscription plans, effective October 13, 2022, to create a more streamlined, user-friendly set of terms. Please review them here: unity.com/legal/terms-of-service.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

MonoDevelop not working in latest version 4.1.4

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by obrodhage, Jun 6, 2013.

  1. Mark-Currie

    Mark-Currie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Posts:
    52
    +1 same here. Uninstalling GTK# fixed MonoDevelop for me too.
     
  2. Xaon

    Xaon

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Posts:
    62
  3. earthcrosser

    earthcrosser

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Posts:
    113
    I went up to Unity 4.2 and had the same problem, Uninstalling GTK# fixed it for me :) thanks so much for finding this!
     
  4. piercop

    piercop

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Unity 4.2.1 on Windows 7 64bit, this worked for me. Thanks.
     
  5. puppeteer

    puppeteer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Posts:
    1,281
    +1

    This worked for me too. Just overwrite the DLL in the Monodevelop folder.
     
  6. gigs

    gigs

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    I fixed the problem on Unity 4.1.4f1. Cheers Tak !
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2013
  7. Sascha Tausend

    Sascha Tausend

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Does not work for 4.2.2f1. FIX THIS ASAP!
     
  8. keeperkai2

    keeperkai2

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2012
    Posts:
    14
    doesn't work in 4.3.0f4, even after restarting unity...
     
unityunity