Search Unity

MonoDevelop Fatal Error

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by da5011, Jun 10, 2017.

  1. da5011

    da5011

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hello everyone,

    I am new to Unity in general and noticed that I was unable to copy/paste in MonoDevelop. I had read that a solution was to uninstall Gtk# for .NET and reinstall it from the MonoDevelop website. I had do so successfully, but upon trying to access a script from the inpector menu, it said that there was a fatal error and was missing components. After that I had reinstalled Unity hoping that it would work, but it still says is missing parts. Please help me.
    upload_2017-6-10_11-41-39.png
    upload_2017-6-10_11-41-58.png
     
  2. da5011

    da5011

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    I am also using version 5.6 of Unity
     
  3. DroidifyDevs

    DroidifyDevs

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Posts:
    1,661
    If you want to use Monodevelop (I applaud your patience!), simply click OK to download what needs to be downloaded. Or you can uninstall Unity and re-install to get a fresh copy of Monodevelop already configured to work with Unity.

    In my opinion it's best to abandon Monodevelop entirely and switch to Visual Studio. VS is a lot less buggy, very customizable and very smart when it comes to prediction and debugging. I've never been able to use Monodevelop reliably and VS has taken a lot of pain out of coding for me.
     
  4. kumarselvad8304

    kumarselvad8304

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Here I also had the same problem ,I searched everywhere but I didn't get the solution
    When I'm often installing GTsharp From Monodevelop
    I noticed it often used the word .NET
    so I Installed it. It Works !!!!! . It is only way to solve this problem
    Here the Link Download From Here

    https://dotnet.microsoft.com/download/dotnet-framework/net472