Search Unity

1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Question MlAgents numpy error on Macos

Discussion in 'ML-Agents' started by ko_engineering, Aug 30, 2023.

1. ko_engineering

ko_engineering

Hello,
    I am new to MlAgents. I am using an macbook pro with Ventura. I am using Unity version 2022.3.4. When I try to train my agent, I get this error. I have tried changing the np.bool to bool, and have tried using conda and a virtual environment. I have also tried downgrading numpy to 1.24.3, but the same error pops up. When I try to update numpy, it says that it fails to download. I also updated Mlagents package.
    Here is the error
    /Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.8/lib/python3.8/site-packages/mlagents_envs/rpc_utils.py:376: FutureWarning: In the future `np.bool` will be defined as the corresponding NumPy scalar.

dtype=np.bool,

[ERROR] UnityEnvironment worker 0: environment raised an unexpected exception.

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.8/lib/python3.8/site-packages/mlagents/trainers/subprocess_env_manager.py", line 211, in worker

env.reset()

File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.8/lib/python3.8/site-packages/mlagents_envs/environment.py", line 325, in reset

self._update_state(rl_output)

File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.8/lib/python3.8/site-packages/mlagents_envs/environment.py", line 306, in _update_state

self._env_state[brain_name] = steps_from_proto(

File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.8/lib/python3.8/site-packages/mlagents_envs/timers.py", line 305, in wrapped

return func(*args, **kwargs)