Search Unity

Question ML agents installation

Discussion in 'ML-Agents' started by eryberto87, May 8, 2022.

1. eryberto87

eryberto87

I have problems installing th ML agents.
    I am a complete beginner with Unity.
    The main problem is that either I have none of the examples in my project, either I have them but multiple errors pop up like "error cs0234: the type or namespace name 'inputsystem' does not exist in the namespace 'unityengine' (are you missing an assembly reference?) site:forum.unity.com"

Here the things that I tried maybe someone can spot what I did wrong:

1. Installed Unity, last version (Unity 2021.3.1f1)

2. Opened a new 3d Project

3. Installed ML Agent from the package Manager 2.0.1

4. Downlaoded release 19 from Github, installed the extension package via Package manager-->add package from disk-->package.json(inside the folder com.unity.ml-agents).

When I stopped here, no example avalable.

5. I also tried after previous steps to drag and drop the MLAgents folder from the package extension( C:\...\ml- agents-release_19\ml-agents-release_19\Project\Assets), that's when the "error cs0234: the type or namespace name 'inputsystem' does not exist in the namespace 'unityengine' (are you missing an assembly reference?) site:forum.unity.com" pops up (actually 6 of them).

6. Looked for a solution for this error found that I need to install "Input System" through the package manager, did that, 4 errors resolved, but still 2 remaining.

A. first error: Assets\ML- Agents \Examples \PushBlockWithInput \Scripts \PushBlockWithInputPlayerController.cs (1,22) : error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'Extensions' does not exist in the namespace 'Unity.MLAgents' (are you missing an assembly reference?)